Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question ARFoundation android app not working

Discussion in 'AR' started by gteodoro, May 30, 2022.

1. gteodoro

gteodoro

Hello, i am new to unity and using ARFoundation for my first augmented reality application, i got a problem when building my application and posting it on the phone, when the phone is grant acces to the camera the app just closes and stops working.
    When i build i get those warnings on the unity. upload_2022-5-30_18-50-44.png
    It would be nice if someone knows how to solve this.
    Thank you.

2. andyb-unity

andyb-unity

Unity Technologies

Are you trying to run your project in the Editor Play mode? AR Foundation 4 does not support AR features in Play mode-- you would need to build to device to use AR functionality.

For help getting your first builds working on device, you could try building our Samples:
    https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/arfoundation-samples

Otherwise, make sure you have set up the Google ARCore XR Plug-in as documented here: https://docs.unity3d.com/Packages/c...@5.0/manual/index.html#provider-plug-in-setup

Last edited: Jun 3, 2022
  3. andyb-unity

andyb-unity

Unity Technologies

Last edited: Jun 3, 2022
  4. CameronFox

CameronFox

I saw this feed and I am trying to go through this video tutorial but I am running into issues with the packages either not running correctly or giving me errors saying the scripts from the downloaded packages are not working correctly.