Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only. On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live. Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Are all values set to zero?

Discussion in 'Virtual Production' started by bibikonfikus1234, Nov 15, 2021.

  1. bibikonfikus1234

    bibikonfikus1234

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Posts:
    40
    Sorry for my English.
    I am creating animation in unity. I select several parameters and click "Add properties". And for some reason all the values are set to 0, although if you add one parameter using the "+" button, then there are values as in the inspector. And I need the values to be set immediately as in the inspector.
     
  2. akent99

    akent99

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Posts:
    588
    1:30 into
    it shows how you can hit the "record" button on an animation track, then right click on the property in the inspector and pick "add key". This adds the property with the current value of the property as a keyframe in the animation track.

    If you add the properties by hand, yes, it defaults them to zero.
     
    bibikonfikus1234 likes this.
  3. bibikonfikus1234

    bibikonfikus1234

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Posts:
    40
    Thank you, this solved my problem!
    P.S. This is better than what I wanted!
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2021
  4. durgaxd

    durgaxd

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    This works for me too! Loved the simplicity. Anyone have questions, can ask here.
     
  5. jacktorres11

    jacktorres11

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks for this. It worked for me too and it is really simple.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2021