Search Unity

ARCore SDK console error: `SpatialTracking' does not exist in the namespace ÚnityEngine'

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by krosola, May 13, 2018.

  1. krosola

    krosola

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Just following the instructions from the google developers website to get ARCore running in Unity leads to this console error:
    Assets/GoogleARCore/SDK/InstantPreview/Scripts/InstantPreviewManager.cs(32,23): error CS0234: The type or namespace name `SpatialTracking' does not exist in the namespace `UnityEngine'. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    And furthermore I have: Assets/GoogleARCore/Examples/CloudAnchor/Scripts/ARKitHelper.cs(50,71): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `Pose' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    I couldn't find anything online relating to this error, and would appreciate any help.

    Thanks
     
    YanaArtis likes this.
  2. krosola

    krosola

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Solved, was running on older Unity version.
     
  3. vkyok0423

    vkyok0423

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    May I know which Unity version you are using to solve this issue?
     
    DmitryKanunnikoff likes this.
  4. YanaArtis

    YanaArtis

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    I have the same issue with Unity3D 2019.1.1f1 :(
    ARCore package I have imported is: arcore-unity-sdk-v1.9.0.unitypackage
     
  5. chaosemer

    chaosemer

    Official Google Employee

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Posts:
    21
  6. Letail

    Letail

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    I still have this problem on Unity 2019.1.3f1

    TrackedPoseDriver.cs exists in my project.

    it reads
    Code (CSharp):
    1. [assembly: InternalsVisibleTo("UnityEditor.SpatialTracking")]
    then below
    Code (CSharp):
    1. namespace UnityEngine.SpatialTracking
    could this be a mismatch?
     
  7. Adver2Play

    Adver2Play

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    I just ran into this issue during package maintenance:

    As Chaosemer points out, the solution is clearly stated on the ARCore website. (Which ideally should be split by Unity version given that each version has its required tweaks)

    Download the ARCore SDK for Unity and import it into your project by clicking the menu Assets > Import package > Custom Package. (Unity 2019 only: To fix the compilation errors, use Window > Package Manager to install the Multiplayer HLAPI and XR Legacy Input Helpers packages.)

    https://developers.google.com/ar/develop/unity/enable-arcore