Search Unity

Resolved ARCore SDK console error: `SpatialTracking' does not exist in the namespace ÚnityEngine'

Discussion in 'AR' started by krosola, May 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. krosola

    krosola

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Just following the instructions from the google developers website to get ARCore running in Unity leads to this console error:
    Assets/GoogleARCore/SDK/InstantPreview/Scripts/InstantPreviewManager.cs(32,23): error CS0234: The type or namespace name `SpatialTracking' does not exist in the namespace `UnityEngine'. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    And furthermore I have: Assets/GoogleARCore/Examples/CloudAnchor/Scripts/ARKitHelper.cs(50,71): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `Pose' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    I couldn't find anything online relating to this error, and would appreciate any help.

    Thanks
     
    YanaArtis likes this.
  2. krosola

    krosola

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Solved, was running on older Unity version.
     
  3. vkyok0423

    vkyok0423

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    May I know which Unity version you are using to solve this issue?
     
  4. YanaArtis

    YanaArtis

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    I have the same issue with Unity3D 2019.1.1f1 :(
    ARCore package I have imported is: arcore-unity-sdk-v1.9.0.unitypackage
     
  5. chaosemer

    chaosemer

    Official Google Employee

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Posts:
    22
  6. SerializeField

    SerializeField

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Posts:
    22
    I still have this problem on Unity 2019.1.3f1

    TrackedPoseDriver.cs exists in my project.

    it reads
    Code (CSharp):
    1. [assembly: InternalsVisibleTo("UnityEditor.SpatialTracking")]
    then below
    Code (CSharp):
    1. namespace UnityEngine.SpatialTracking
    could this be a mismatch?
     
    awesomepiaDev likes this.
  7. Adver2Play

    Adver2Play

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I just ran into this issue during package maintenance:

    As Chaosemer points out, the solution is clearly stated on the ARCore website. (Which ideally should be split by Unity version given that each version has its required tweaks)

    Download the ARCore SDK for Unity and import it into your project by clicking the menu Assets > Import package > Custom Package. (Unity 2019 only: To fix the compilation errors, use Window > Package Manager to install the Multiplayer HLAPI and XR Legacy Input Helpers packages.)

    https://developers.google.com/ar/develop/unity/enable-arcore
     
  8. QuakeEye

    QuakeEye

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Posts:
    1

    You're amazing with that unity 2019 only piece of information!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    JcFractal likes this.
  9. ascavalcante80

    ascavalcante80

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Posts:
    12
    Solved my problem running Unity 2019.1.0f2 on Ubuntu 18.04 (yes, I said Ubuntu). :)
     
    JcFractal and ZhiCheng111 like this.
  10. mani07

    mani07

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Posts:
    1

    Awesome Brooo.....cheerszzz...
     
    JcFractal likes this.
  11. bihi10

    bihi10

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    Download the ARCore SDK for Unity and import it into your project by clicking the menu Assets > Import package > Custom Package. (Unity 2019 only: To fix the compilation errors, use Window > Package Manager to install the Multiplayer HLAPI and XR Legacy Input Helpers packages.)
    Thanks buddy you saved me a lot of time!
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2019
  12. faizan1990

    faizan1990

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2019
    Posts:
    8
    Crazy behavior noted: When I moved my project from 2019.1.14f1 on MAC to 2019.1.14f1 on Windows, it gave me this error. But when I built the project on Windows using 2018.3.7f1, it worked absolutely fine. No idea how and why.
     
  13. XLShirley

    XLShirley

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    It really helps! Thx a lot!
     
    JcFractal and yihan_zheng like this.
  14. pablogonzalezguerra

    pablogonzalezguerra

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Posts:
    2
  15. haythamgh29

    haythamgh29

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH
     
  16. Anjum-Shakeel-Janjua

    Anjum-Shakeel-Janjua

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    For people using Unity 2020 versions:
    Multiplayer HLAPI and XR Legacy Input Helpers packages are hidden in this Unity 2020 versions

    Here’s the easiest way to regain access to those missing packages:
    • Go to Window -> Package Manager
    • Click the drop-down menu (plus icon) on the top left of the window, and select add package from git URL
    Type the following urls to add those packages:
    com.unity.multiplayer-hlapi
    com.unity.xr.legacyinputhelpers
     
  17. ilya_m_3ds

    ilya_m_3ds

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Posts:
    9
    This is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much.

     
  18. msk54sk24

    msk54sk24

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    great!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH...
     
  19. BEFaughnan

    BEFaughnan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    13

    <3
     
  20. optimus002

    optimus002

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    thank you
     
  21. trimcastlear

    trimcastlear

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Legend :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.