Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ARCore Remote (ARInterface Remote) is here

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by peteyhayman, Jan 17, 2018.

  1. peteyhayman

    peteyhayman

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Legorobotdude and jimmya like this.
  2. boingsplash

    boingsplash

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    4
  3. l7ocHoliday

    l7ocHoliday

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    I just ran into an issue where the RemoteDevice scene on the phone was working with the Unity editor, but after disconnecting the phone, it would no longer connect.

    I found that in the build process it sends a command to create an adb forward socket connection and I'm guessing that when its unpluged, the connection is lost and needs to be reestablished next time your phone connects to the PC/adb server.

    I was able to get it work by entering this command from the command prompt.

    SOLUTION: adb.exe -s "adb devices name" forward "tcp:34999" "localabstract:Unity-PackageName"
    Example: adb.exe -s "123456789" forward "tcp:34999" "localabstract:Unity-com.test.testing"

    Get the device name from "adb devices".
    Get the Unity Package Name from: Edit -> Preferences -> Project Settings -> Player -> Other Settings -> Identification -> Package Name.

    Hope this helps! Having to rebuild to see changes is very slow. So I'm very happy to see Unity getting the remote working this early on. :)
     
    christougher likes this.
  4. Eiseno

    Eiseno

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Posts:
    70
    I cant get the camera view after 1.0 update.
     
  5. christougher

    christougher

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    328
    @l7ocHoliday Thx! This worked. It was driving me LOCO. I also have the problem of not being able to get the camera feed, it's just a pink screen, although it is clearly finding surfaces and tracking movement... using a galaxy s7... I wonder if a different phone would work... $$$$ :confused:
     
  6. christougher

    christougher

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    328
  7. DevIsDave

    DevIsDave

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    I know this is old, but was anybody able to get AR Remote to work with their Android phone on Mac? It seems like it never gets a connection, although it says it is connected in the editor, but there is no camera feed.