Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.4 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ever participated in one our Game Jams? Want pointers on your project? Our Evangelists will be available on Friday to give feedback. Come share your games with us!
    Dismiss Notice

ARCore Examples (like HelloAR) appear as white screen

Discussion in 'AR' started by kingluuma, May 11, 2019.

  1. kingluuma

    kingluuma

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Trying to get ARCore going but I find that the example files do not appear as expected (for example HelloAR appears as white screen) both in the Unity editor and on the Android phone (Motorola G7). Googling this symptom comes up with lots of instances with lots of different suggested solutions (sounds like a common symptom with lots of possible causes). I've tried most of the solutions I've read about but haven't gotten anywhere with solving it. I have Unity 2019.1.2f1 on Mac OS 10.14.4. I seem to be able to get other (non ARCore projects) to appear as expected in the editor and on the Android phone. Any suggestions for how to proceed ? Any ideas most welcome. Thanks in advance.
     
    Ypenia likes this.
  2. Sci-cero

    Sci-cero

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Did u manage to solve this? I'm having the same problem, same Unity version but on Windows 7 platform and Huawei Honor 10.
     
  3. trojaon

    trojaon

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Use adb logcat to determine what causes the white screen. For me It was 2 issues:
    • Instant preview is enabled (but a plugin for unity was for some reason not recognized, disabling helped)
    • In Player Setting -> Other Setting -> Graphics API -> remove Vulkan
     
    kpbind and nitikarj like this.
  4. nitikarj

    nitikarj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Removing Vulkan Graphics API, solved my issue. I wonder if the API was always added by default or if its a new addition from later versions.
     
    comeandsee likes this.
  5. comeandsee

    comeandsee

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    It helps, thanks a lot. :)
     
unityunity