Search Unity

  1. Full schedule for #UniteBerlin is now available! Featuring talks on our roadmap, hands-on labs and much more! Check it out!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ARCore 1.2 Image Tracking

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by Pauleta, May 10, 2018.

  1. Pauleta

    Pauleta

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Hello, I am testing the example scene from ARCore unitypackage ( AugumentedImage ), everything works fine on Editor using Instant Preview but when I try to build and install on the phone the screen turns black. I am using an Galaxy S8. Did anyone get a similar problem?
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2018
  2. Carlogeno

    Carlogeno

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Check player settings -> arcore supported, or manifest for camera permissions
     
  3. JasonJohn1977

    JasonJohn1977

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    I had the same issue, turn on ARcore supported in player settings > XR settings and make sure you're targeting minimum of 7.0 for Android and turn off multi-threaded rendering as ARcore doesn't support it. Hope this helps : )
     
    Arkade likes this.
  4. ChristophGeske

    ChristophGeske

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    I had the issue that the image detection worked in the instant preview but the app only showed the skybox/blue background when building the app and running it on the phone. It seems that ARCore has a bug it stops in the background and your app has no access to the camera image. Restarting the phone and restarting the app worked for me.