Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ARCore 1.2 Image Tracking

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by Pauleta, May 10, 2018.

  1. Pauleta

    Pauleta

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Posts:
    15
    Hello, I am testing the example scene from ARCore unitypackage ( AugumentedImage ), everything works fine on Editor using Instant Preview but when I try to build and install on the phone the screen turns black. I am using an Galaxy S8. Did anyone get a similar problem?
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2018
  2. Carlogeno

    Carlogeno

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Check player settings -> arcore supported, or manifest for camera permissions
     
  3. JasonJohn1977

    JasonJohn1977

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    I had the same issue, turn on ARcore supported in player settings > XR settings and make sure you're targeting minimum of 7.0 for Android and turn off multi-threaded rendering as ARcore doesn't support it. Hope this helps : )
     
    Arkade likes this.
  4. ChristophGeske

    ChristophGeske

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    I had the issue that the image detection worked in the instant preview but the app only showed the skybox/blue background when building the app and running it on the phone. It seems that ARCore has a bug it stops in the background and your app has no access to the camera image. Restarting the phone and restarting the app worked for me.