Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you couldn't join the live stream, take a peek at what you missed.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ARcore 1.2 Cloud Anchor: Failed to host cloud anchor

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by JasonJohn1977, May 9, 2018.

  1. JasonJohn1977

    JasonJohn1977

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    Hello, I'm trying to set up the new demo scene for arcore 1.2 (cloud anchor) but when running the host on one of the devices I get this error: "Failed to host cloud anchor: ErrorNotAuthorized" I've set up the API's on google cloud console (though it was my first time doing this so maybe I missed something!) If anyone could offer any ideas I'd appreciate it.

    Thanks : )
     
  2. BinaryBanana

    BinaryBanana

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Posts:
    40
    I got that one eventually working by making sure my credit card is connected to the cloud account. But I couldn't get any further. It only works on the same phone and only if you don't restart the app ;) I see some calls to the cloud though.
     
  3. JasonJohn1977

    JasonJohn1977

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    Ah I ended up solving it with something similar, it turns out I didn't enable the ARcore API inside of the google cloud once I added that it worked after a few minutes :)
     
  4. 3d_Artist1987

    3d_Artist1987

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    585
    Hi,
    If a user has created AR experience at one place then closed the app & reopen it later, then is it possible that user will find it at the same place?
     
  5. reigngt09

    reigngt09

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Where in Unity do you enable it?