Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ARcore 1.2 Cloud Anchor: Failed to host cloud anchor

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by JasonJohn1977, May 9, 2018.

  1. JasonJohn1977

    JasonJohn1977

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Hello, I'm trying to set up the new demo scene for arcore 1.2 (cloud anchor) but when running the host on one of the devices I get this error: "Failed to host cloud anchor: ErrorNotAuthorized" I've set up the API's on google cloud console (though it was my first time doing this so maybe I missed something!) If anyone could offer any ideas I'd appreciate it.

    Thanks : )
     
  2. BinaryBanana

    BinaryBanana

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Posts:
    40
    I got that one eventually working by making sure my credit card is connected to the cloud account. But I couldn't get any further. It only works on the same phone and only if you don't restart the app ;) I see some calls to the cloud though.
     
  3. JasonJohn1977

    JasonJohn1977

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Ah I ended up solving it with something similar, it turns out I didn't enable the ARcore API inside of the google cloud once I added that it worked after a few minutes :)
     
  4. 3d_Artist1987

    3d_Artist1987

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    634
    Hi,
    If a user has created AR experience at one place then closed the app & reopen it later, then is it possible that user will find it at the same place?
     
  5. reigngt09

    reigngt09

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Where in Unity do you enable it?