Search Unity

Arcolib - Augmented Reality Components

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by yezaldivar, Jan 20, 2017.

  1. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    email me if you have any questions

    Yes, I can here you go:

     
    Flavelius likes this.
  2. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
     
  3. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Target lower Version in XCODE
     
  4. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
  5. jcarpay

    jcarpay

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Posts:
    516
  6. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    99
    Does any one know how to set the native camera to the Portrait mode when it is activated ?
     
  7. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    99
    Does anyone got to contact the author?
     
    ina likes this.
  8. artpologabriel

    artpologabriel

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Hi there, the sample scene RuntimeFeatureModel seems not working.. any tutorial on how to use this? thanks
     
  9. sundasfatima

    sundasfatima

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I need few things in Arcolib app i am building:
    1. shift between AR and VR mode through button
    2. on button click make model stay on screen even when marker lost
    3. Is there anyway to directly scan target from web and than download and display model(as it is done in vuforia cloud)
     
  10. sundasfatima

    sundasfatima

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    One thing more, when i play video on plane it is always upside down, i tried changing plane rotation but it did not help
     
  11. ch0ch3

    ch0ch3

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Just changed my current project from Vuforia Cloud to Arcolib, I just wish there was more support and updates for it.... Arcolib is so close to be the perfect replacement for all my future projects.
     
  12. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    email me rcohen@webguyzcloud.com
     
  13. bis153

    bis153

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Was anyone able to detect QR codes with this library?

    The descriptions says that QR codes are supported, the enumeration BarcodeType has a value ‘QrCode’, but seems it does not work.

    I tried SimpleBarcodeSetup and QrCodeDetectionDemo sample scenes, they work excellent for ArUco codes but do not detected QR codes (of course I changed Barcode type on QRCode in the tracker). I tried usual QR Codes and codes generated by ModelManager tool which is supplied together with the library (this codes have a border around), but nothing works.

    So, does any body knows, is any truth in the description about QR codes recognition?

    We bought this library only because we need to detect QR codes for our current AR project and the description looked very promising but I can not make it work.
     
  14. Flavelius

    Flavelius

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Posts:
    619
    It would be nice if the developer could take a clear stance whether he will continue to improve/develop/support it. I'd still be very much interested in this, but not if it's abandonware.
     
    Talarde and JoeStrout like this.
  15. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    99
    Does anyone know how to clear the camera image after a scanning ?
     
  16. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    99
    Anyone having problem with Android camera rendering to slow ?
     
  17. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Yes I had it at first - before i re wrote the camera view
     
  18. Talarde

    Talarde

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello. I have a few question that I feel is not well documented and really should be better defined before being expected to just purchase the plugin.

    Regarding the feature "Allows multiple augmentation layers at the same time." :

    • How many targets can be kept in the dataset?
    • How well is duplicated images handled?
    • How many targets can be detected or visible? (Multiple lets me think as many as I want but surely there is a limit here?)
    Further questions regarding Android and iOS:
    • What version of each platform is supported?
    Lastly is there a demo still available to try out before a purchase(Maybe a limited trial)?

    Sorry if these questions come across as critical but I am busy with a research project and this asset could make my life very easy if I can use this?
     
  19. blacksun666

    blacksun666

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    158
    Last post by the developer:
    @yezaldivar did you either decide on a final strategy? 9 months and still no update or post in the forums?
     
    D3m0n, Vancete, ina and 1 other person like this.
  20. baderasalwa

    baderasalwa

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, What do you mean by "camera view"?
    Because I'm facing this problem too.
     
  21. janlucvd

    janlucvd

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Posts:
    21
    I just purchased Arcolib and I hope the developer is still providing support!
    1. Where is the documentation located?
    2. How do I get the video to be less choppy (it's not 30fps like video mode says)
    3. When ARM64 is selected the camera will not capture - Android will soon be enforcing ARM64 for all apps I think.
    Thanks - Look forward to creating some sick stuff with this.
     
  22. Gagan25

    Gagan25

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hi
    I want to know something about your plugin.
    You have instantiated a prefab at runtime on successful detection. But in my project i have a object which is customized for eg. its color is changed and some child objects are hidden or shown at runtime in the app. So the customized model is already in the scene. How i will be able to show that customized object instead of intantiating a new one. Like one we do in vuforia hide and unhide.
     
  23. jonas-auh

    jonas-auh

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    I was very glad that someone decided to release something like this. I bought this as soon it was launched. I had great expectations about this asset. But unfortunately this project looks dead. I don't know what happened but passed several months and no updates. Well, I hope the dev care about all the people that bought this and update till a functional state.
    This asset works? Yes, it works but the performance is not that good. Need some performance updates.
     
  24. JuanJSAR

    JuanJSAR

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    El creador ha dado respuesta o signos de vida?
     
  25. alfred_191919

    alfred_191919

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    It seems that the developer abandoned the project... It's a shame, I needed it for an app, but it could be hard with no support...
     
  26. jangkyulee

    jangkyulee

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, Thank for amazing asset!!

    I have few questions for you.

    1. Is there any problem , if I add more than 300 biding data?(we use it like ImageQR)
    2. Is there a way to add bindinglist dynamically through script?( we have so many binding dataTT)
     
  27. gino_pisello

    gino_pisello

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Posts:
    23
    Hello! I'd like to know how to track images at long distance in a windows app.
    I'm using kinect v2 at the moment and my markers are recognized well untill a distance of about 60cm.
    How can I make a tracking distance of 1,50 m or 2m?
     
  28. Wow_Interactive

    Wow_Interactive

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Hi, I've created ar app with multimarkers and eth worked but since 2 days I stucked - the window of the app is frozen - even in unity editor it can't play ( whole app freezes). What happened? How to make it work again? I started with new project and after imported your package I could'nt play any demo either
     
  29. RigoCL

    RigoCL

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Sad, but this is a complete abandoned project.
    We buyers had great expectations on this, trying to stay away from high priced AR packages, but the owner left us at our own luck.
    Sad but true.

    Just notice that this package is still in beta, first and last update is almost a year and a half ago, last reply from owner was a year ago on his own created post.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2019
  30. 3d_Artist1987

    3d_Artist1987

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    707
    Any update ?
     
  31. coverpage

    coverpage

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    385
    This such an excellent.. amazing app. I really really hope it hasn't be abandoned.
     
  32. Flavelius

    Flavelius

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Posts:
    619
    Someone should open source it for the community to improve, as it now seems official that this is abandonned
     
  33. gino_pisello

    gino_pisello

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Posts:
    23
    It would be nice if the developer could say Hi
     
  34. TheThoughtPolice

    TheThoughtPolice

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    Hi, I'm thinking of signing up for this asset to avoid Vuforia licensing but have a couple of questions:
    - is it being actively maintained (thread above suggests not)
    - has anyone tried this asset in combination with regioncapture for AR colouring e.g (https://github.com/maximrouf/RegionCapture). Wonder if this could be adjusted or similar available?
    - any issues building with this asset and then deploying to Play Store?

    Thanks
     
  35. blacksun666

    blacksun666

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    158
    @TheThoughtPolice its a great asset but poorly maintained and not supported. The last update was feb 2007. The last post from the developer was back in 2018 https://forum.unity.com/threads/arcolib-augmented-reality-components.452213/page-9#post-3499306 If it doesn't currently match your requirements, or you aren't able to add functionality yourself, I would suggest you look elsewhere. I'm always hopeful that the developer will return as it does show such promise.
    Sorry can't comment on your other questions.
     
    TheThoughtPolice likes this.
  36. HelloApps

    HelloApps

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I am using IL2CPP for android. When I compiled with mono, it worked fine. But when I changed to IL2CPP, allways black screen shown on my phone.

    Is there any solution for me?

    Best regards,
    Young
     
  37. wolga2

    wolga2

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Posts:
    6
    Hi! I just bought Arcolib, thank you for that! Is there a way to use it with Hololens and if so, how? Thank you very much!
     
  38. janlucvd

    janlucvd

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Posts:
    21
    Arcolib is a lie and scam. Sorry. Get a refund and check out the Unity version of image tracking.
     
  39. mwalus

    mwalus

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    Same here. Lack of support for Android ARM64 is very problematic.
     
  40. TAEKKWON

    TAEKKWON

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    When do you support Android 64-bit libraries?
     
  41. JuanJSAR

    JuanJSAR

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    rest assured that where that is done then if the author will appear ...
    But to sue.
     
  42. JuanJSAR

    JuanJSAR

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Wouldn't it be better if the asset is reported to be taken out of the store and thus avoid people problems?