Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Arcolib - Augmented Reality Components

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by yezaldivar, Jan 20, 2017.

  1. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    email me if you have any questions

    Yes, I can here you go:

     
    Flavelius likes this.
  2. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
     
  3. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Target lower Version in XCODE
     
  4. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
  5. jcarpay

    jcarpay

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Posts:
    513
  6. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Does any one know how to set the native camera to the Portrait mode when it is activated ?
     
  7. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Does anyone got to contact the author?
     
    ina likes this.
  8. artpologabriel

    artpologabriel

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Hi there, the sample scene RuntimeFeatureModel seems not working.. any tutorial on how to use this? thanks
     
  9. sundasfatima

    sundasfatima

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I need few things in Arcolib app i am building:
    1. shift between AR and VR mode through button
    2. on button click make model stay on screen even when marker lost
    3. Is there anyway to directly scan target from web and than download and display model(as it is done in vuforia cloud)
     
  10. sundasfatima

    sundasfatima

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    One thing more, when i play video on plane it is always upside down, i tried changing plane rotation but it did not help
     
  11. ch0ch3

    ch0ch3

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Just changed my current project from Vuforia Cloud to Arcolib, I just wish there was more support and updates for it.... Arcolib is so close to be the perfect replacement for all my future projects.
     
  12. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    email me rcohen@webguyzcloud.com
     
  13. bis153

    bis153

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Was anyone able to detect QR codes with this library?

    The descriptions says that QR codes are supported, the enumeration BarcodeType has a value ‘QrCode’, but seems it does not work.

    I tried SimpleBarcodeSetup and QrCodeDetectionDemo sample scenes, they work excellent for ArUco codes but do not detected QR codes (of course I changed Barcode type on QRCode in the tracker). I tried usual QR Codes and codes generated by ModelManager tool which is supplied together with the library (this codes have a border around), but nothing works.

    So, does any body knows, is any truth in the description about QR codes recognition?

    We bought this library only because we need to detect QR codes for our current AR project and the description looked very promising but I can not make it work.
     
  14. Flavelius

    Flavelius

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Posts:
    577
    It would be nice if the developer could take a clear stance whether he will continue to improve/develop/support it. I'd still be very much interested in this, but not if it's abandonware.
     
    Talarde and JoeStrout like this.
  15. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Does anyone know how to clear the camera image after a scanning ?
     
  16. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Anyone having problem with Android camera rendering to slow ?
     
  17. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Yes I had it at first - before i re wrote the camera view
     
  18. Talarde

    Talarde

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello. I have a few question that I feel is not well documented and really should be better defined before being expected to just purchase the plugin.

    Regarding the feature "Allows multiple augmentation layers at the same time." :

    • How many targets can be kept in the dataset?
    • How well is duplicated images handled?
    • How many targets can be detected or visible? (Multiple lets me think as many as I want but surely there is a limit here?)
    Further questions regarding Android and iOS:
    • What version of each platform is supported?
    Lastly is there a demo still available to try out before a purchase(Maybe a limited trial)?

    Sorry if these questions come across as critical but I am busy with a research project and this asset could make my life very easy if I can use this?
     
  19. blacksun666

    blacksun666

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    135
    Last post by the developer:
    @yezaldivar did you either decide on a final strategy? 9 months and still no update or post in the forums?
     
    D3m0n, Vancete, ina and 1 other person like this.
  20. baderasalwa

    baderasalwa

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, What do you mean by "camera view"?
    Because I'm facing this problem too.
     
  21. janlucvd

    janlucvd

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Posts:
    17
    I just purchased Arcolib and I hope the developer is still providing support!
    1. Where is the documentation located?
    2. How do I get the video to be less choppy (it's not 30fps like video mode says)
    3. When ARM64 is selected the camera will not capture - Android will soon be enforcing ARM64 for all apps I think.
    Thanks - Look forward to creating some sick stuff with this.
     
  22. Gagan25

    Gagan25

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hi
    I want to know something about your plugin.
    You have instantiated a prefab at runtime on successful detection. But in my project i have a object which is customized for eg. its color is changed and some child objects are hidden or shown at runtime in the app. So the customized model is already in the scene. How i will be able to show that customized object instead of intantiating a new one. Like one we do in vuforia hide and unhide.
     
  23. jonas-auh

    jonas-auh

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    I was very glad that someone decided to release something like this. I bought this as soon it was launched. I had great expectations about this asset. But unfortunately this project looks dead. I don't know what happened but passed several months and no updates. Well, I hope the dev care about all the people that bought this and update till a functional state.
    This asset works? Yes, it works but the performance is not that good. Need some performance updates.
     
  24. JuanJSAR

    JuanJSAR

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    El creador ha dado respuesta o signos de vida?
     
  25. alfred_191919

    alfred_191919

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    It seems that the developer abandoned the project... It's a shame, I needed it for an app, but it could be hard with no support...
     
  26. jangkyulee

    jangkyulee

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, Thank for amazing asset!!

    I have few questions for you.

    1. Is there any problem , if I add more than 300 biding data?(we use it like ImageQR)
    2. Is there a way to add bindinglist dynamically through script?( we have so many binding dataTT)
     
  27. gino_pisello

    gino_pisello

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Hello! I'd like to know how to track images at long distance in a windows app.
    I'm using kinect v2 at the moment and my markers are recognized well untill a distance of about 60cm.
    How can I make a tracking distance of 1,50 m or 2m?