Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. On February 28th the Feedback website will shut down and be redirected to the Unity forums. See the full post for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Arcolib - Augmented Reality Components

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by yezaldivar, Jan 20, 2017.

  1. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    email me if you have any questions

    Yes, I can here you go:

     
    Flavelius likes this.
  2. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
     
  3. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Target lower Version in XCODE
     
  4. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
  5. jcarpay

    jcarpay

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Posts:
    512
  6. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Does any one know how to set the native camera to the Portrait mode when it is activated ?
     
  7. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Does anyone got to contact the author?
     
    ina likes this.
  8. artpologabriel

    artpologabriel

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Hi there, the sample scene RuntimeFeatureModel seems not working.. any tutorial on how to use this? thanks
     
  9. sundasfatima

    sundasfatima

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I need few things in Arcolib app i am building:
    1. shift between AR and VR mode through button
    2. on button click make model stay on screen even when marker lost
    3. Is there anyway to directly scan target from web and than download and display model(as it is done in vuforia cloud)
     
  10. sundasfatima

    sundasfatima

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    One thing more, when i play video on plane it is always upside down, i tried changing plane rotation but it did not help
     
  11. ch0ch3

    ch0ch3

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Just changed my current project from Vuforia Cloud to Arcolib, I just wish there was more support and updates for it.... Arcolib is so close to be the perfect replacement for all my future projects.
     
  12. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    email me rcohen@webguyzcloud.com
     
  13. bis153

    bis153

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Was anyone able to detect QR codes with this library?

    The descriptions says that QR codes are supported, the enumeration BarcodeType has a value ‘QrCode’, but seems it does not work.

    I tried SimpleBarcodeSetup and QrCodeDetectionDemo sample scenes, they work excellent for ArUco codes but do not detected QR codes (of course I changed Barcode type on QRCode in the tracker). I tried usual QR Codes and codes generated by ModelManager tool which is supplied together with the library (this codes have a border around), but nothing works.

    So, does any body knows, is any truth in the description about QR codes recognition?

    We bought this library only because we need to detect QR codes for our current AR project and the description looked very promising but I can not make it work.
     
  14. Flavelius

    Flavelius

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Posts:
    569
    It would be nice if the developer could take a clear stance whether he will continue to improve/develop/support it. I'd still be very much interested in this, but not if it's abandonware.
     
    Talarde and JoeStrout like this.
  15. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Does anyone know how to clear the camera image after a scanning ?
     
  16. Image3d

    Image3d

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Anyone having problem with Android camera rendering to slow ?
     
  17. rcohen_unity

    rcohen_unity

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Yes I had it at first - before i re wrote the camera view
     
  18. Talarde

    Talarde

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello. I have a few question that I feel is not well documented and really should be better defined before being expected to just purchase the plugin.

    Regarding the feature "Allows multiple augmentation layers at the same time." :

    • How many targets can be kept in the dataset?
    • How well is duplicated images handled?
    • How many targets can be detected or visible? (Multiple lets me think as many as I want but surely there is a limit here?)
    Further questions regarding Android and iOS:
    • What version of each platform is supported?
    Lastly is there a demo still available to try out before a purchase(Maybe a limited trial)?

    Sorry if these questions come across as critical but I am busy with a research project and this asset could make my life very easy if I can use this?
     
  19. blacksun666

    blacksun666

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    118
    Last post by the developer:
    @yezaldivar did you either decide on a final strategy? 9 months and still no update or post in the forums?
     
    D3m0n, Vancete, ina and 1 other person like this.