Search Unity

AR Foundation vs AR Core Optional build error

Discussion in 'AR' started by Borisss, Jul 4, 2018.

  1. Borisss

    Borisss

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Hi,

    I'm trying to convert AR Interface experimental implementation to AR Foundation which is now available as preview package, alas I'm encountering this error:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. BuildFailedException: "ARCore Supported" (Player Settings > XR Settings) refers to the built-in ARCore support in Unity and conflicts with the "ARCore XR Plugin" package.
    I have an app, where AR is only optional, I cannot uncheck that as otherwise I'll force app to be built with Android SDK 24+ which is not desired... There was a similar problem with older unity versions when building AR Core plugin apps which was fixed in 2017.4, can this be done for AR Foundation as well?

    Code (CSharp):
    1. BuildFailedException: ARCore Required apps require a minimum SDK version of 24. Currently set to AndroidApiLevel16
    With AR Interface I was able to ship iOS/Android implementation of AR but Android is a bit buggy, so I want to switch to a newer and official Unity supported XR implementation.

    Any solution?
     
    ROBYER1 likes this.
  2. nscobie_EL

    nscobie_EL

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    Go to Edit > Project Settings > Player > Android > XR Settings, and disable ARCore Supported.
    upload_2018-7-4_11-21-28.png
    Then go to Edit > Project Settings > ARCore, and create and assign an ARCoreSettings object.
    upload_2018-7-4_11-23-29.png
    Then in the inspector for that ARCoreSettings object, set AR Core Requirement to Optional.
    upload_2018-7-4_11-24-20.png
     
  3. Borisss

    Borisss

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Thanks, that kind of moved me further, but now I see this:

    arfoundation.PNG

    I do have all the packages required...

    arfoundation2.PNG
     
  4. Eiseno

    Eiseno

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Posts:
    86
  5. Eiseno

    Eiseno

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Posts:
    86
    Change build system to gradle it solved my problem
     
  6. Sandeep_pala

    Sandeep_pala

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Posts:
    8
    i have also the same problem build and ar core confloict with ARcore xr plugin
     
  7. hamuz

    hamuz

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    i can make Run action but it's not showing anything in my laptop but when i build my project this error shows up ...
    i did install ARcore XR plugin, AR Foundation.
    how can i fix this ... thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

    dimitr014 likes this.
  8. EeshitaV

    EeshitaV

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Just go to player settings>XR settings and disable ARCore Supported.