Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Resolved AR Foundation Shadows

Discussion in 'AR' started by StefanAugmentors, Jul 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StefanAugmentors

    StefanAugmentors

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Posts:
    15
    How do you add a shadow plane using the new AR Foundation?
     
    makaka-org and quangtqag like this.
  2. jimmya

    jimmya

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    793
    You just put a material with a "shadow" shader same as before - you could probably reuse the one from the ARKit plugin.
     
  3. StefanAugmentors

    StefanAugmentors

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Posts:
    15
  4. jiescobe

    jiescobe

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, can I bump this, since you can't download the ARkit plugin from the asset story anymore? Would love to get shadows in! Thanks :)
     
    TillmaniaLtd and newguy123 like this.
  5. Daniel4362

    Daniel4362

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    jipsen and Arkai0602 like this.
  6. mltlsk

    mltlsk

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Posts:
    13
    Can anyone tell me where to find a documentation or tutorial to use shadows in arfoundation? Want to place shadows in real world...

    Thx guys <3
     
    almirb likes this.
  7. janvetulani3r

    janvetulani3r

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    ninadpradhan and newguy123 like this.
  8. janvetulani3r

    janvetulani3r

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Solved it with shadergraph instead.

    Based on this talk:


    Here's the graph
     

    Attached Files:

    newguy123 likes this.
  9. ninadpradhan

    ninadpradhan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Posts:
    9
    Is this shader to be applied to the ARPlane to get the shadows working? Im trying to cast shadows from Game objects to real life objects which was working for me using the previous shaders on ARplane with srp, but with the urp + this above shader graph, shadows are not working for me. Any help is appreciated.
     
  10. grustidrug

    grustidrug

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Hey , you need to make the ShadowColor (Alpha to 255) in shader =) I used it also for AR plane
     
    Cenda likes this.
  11. Cenda

    Cenda

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Posts:
    66
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2020
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.