Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Unity 2022.2 is now available as the latest Tech release.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We are making some changes to the DOTS forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Question AR Foundation errors

Discussion in 'AR' started by VVJKVK, May 16, 2022.

  1. VVJKVK

    VVJKVK

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Hey all

    I keep getting these errors whenever I load AR Foundation/ARKit now on my Macbook. Would anybody be able to explain what is happening or point me in the right direction so I could resolve myself please?
    I've selected AR Kit as the loader in the XR project settings but it doesn't change anything. Where do I find the active Subsystems?

    Hopefully, someone's able to help!
    errors below:


    No active UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRSessionSubsystem is available. Please ensure that a valid loader configuration exists in the XR project settings.
    UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARSession:OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.xr.arfoundation@4.2.1/Runtime/AR/ARSession.cs:341)
    No active UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRCameraSubsystem is available. Please ensure that a valid loader configuration exists in the XR project settings.
    UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.SubsystemLifecycleManager`3<UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRCameraSubsystem, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRCameraSubsystemDescriptor, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRCameraSubsystem/Provider>:OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.xr.arfoundation@4.2.1/Runtime/AR/SubsystemLifecycleManager.cs:68)
    No active UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRPlaneSubsystem is available. Please ensure that a valid loader configuration exists in the XR project settings.
    UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARPlaneManager:OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.xr.arfoundation@4.2.1/Runtime/AR/ARPlaneManager.cs:286)
    No active UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRRaycastSubsystem is available. Please ensure that a valid loader configuration exists in the XR project settings.
    UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARTrackableManager`5<UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRRaycastSubsystem, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRRaycastSubsystemDescriptor, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRRaycastSubsystem/Provider, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRRaycast, UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARRaycast>:OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.xr.arfoundation@4.2.1/Runtime/AR/ARTrackableManager.cs:95)
    No active UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRAnchorSubsystem is available. Please ensure that a valid loader configuration exists in the XR project settings.
    UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARTrackableManager`5<UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRAnchorSubsystem, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRAnchorSubsystemDescriptor, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRAnchorSubsystem/Provider, UnityEngine.XR.ARSubsystems.XRAnchor, UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARAnchor>:OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.xr.arfoundation@4.2.1/Runtime/AR/ARTrackableManager.cs:95)
    No active UnityEngine.XR.XRInputSubsystem is available. Please ensure that a valid loader configuration exists in the XR project settings.
    UnityEngine.XR.ARFoundation.ARInputManager:OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.xr.arfoundation@4.2.1/Runtime/AR/ARInputManager.cs:24)
     
  2. chiarapassa

    chiarapassa

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Dear team,
    I am dealing with an incomprehensible problem.
    I use AR Foundation https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/arfoundation-samples and ARCore in unity( both 2020 and 2021), my ar app works perfectly on deployment/preview on my samsung galaxy note 10 plus. So I uploaded thye bundle (signed keystore) into google play store. The paradox is that when i download and launch it from google play store won't work. it doesn't launch the AR camera or else (i get black screen). I have no idea what it can be, because it works on my device. Thanks in advance for any tips and suggestions.
    Very best, Chiara
     
  3. andyb-unity

    andyb-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2022
    Posts:
    269
    Hi @VVJKVK,

    AR Foundation does not support running in the Editor at this time. If you are experiencing this issue on device, please file a bug.
     
  4. KirillKuzyk

    KirillKuzyk

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    955
    Not out of the box, but with the AR Foundation Remote plugin it does :)