Search Unity

Resolved AR Android Camera seems to not be open only can see 3d Objects

Discussion in 'AR' started by marck_ozz, Nov 28, 2020.

1. marck_ozz

marck_ozz

Hello everyone!!

I had been developed for android before but this is my first time with AR apps.

I have managed to setup an easy app like this:

I have almost all the things done except that I only can see the Spheres on the screen like if the camera wasn't open, I mean just the red spheres on a black background, Any Ideas what could be happened?

I'm using Unity 2019.4.12, and developing on a Galaxy Note9

ARFoundarion 3.1.3
    ARCore 3.1.7.

Those are my configurations:

Settings.png Settings2.png Settings3.png and this the final result:

Screenshot_20201128-013627_AR_Test01_ver03.jpg

I will Thank any advice!!!

Attached Files:

2. marck_ozz

marck_ozz

Hi!!!

I can build the AR app with the same configuration but without the URP (new project using SRP). Can anybody tell me what I'm missing in the URP project?

This google/Unity for "Quickstart for Android" says that "The Universal Render Pipeline (formerly known as Ligthweight Render Pipeline or LWRP) is not supported by the ARCore SDK for Unity" but it is kind of old.
    https://developers.google.com/ar/develop/unity/quickstart-android

Plus I'm trying to find a corresponding list or something between AR Foundation/ARCore/GRADLE versions, because is a PAIN to try with diferent versions of ARF and ARCore, I'm using Gradle version 5.6.4 like this "Build for Android with Unity" sugest (even if not developing for Android11):
    https://developers.google.com/ar/develop/unity/android-11-build

Trying with:
    ARF 4.1.1 Fail
    ARF 3.1.6 Fail
    ARF 3.1.5 Fail
    ARF 3.1.3 build success.

Thanks and hope this thread is not forgotten in the thread's lost space haha.

3. marck_ozz

marck_ozz

I FINALLY GOT IT.