Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

App not running on Dev Alpha C

Discussion in 'BlackBerry' started by jadamspam1, Sep 4, 2013.

  1. jadamspam1

    jadamspam1

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Hi all,

    I am trying to create a BlackBerry Unity game. Using Unity built-in player I am able to run my game. I tried to run it on my phone but I am not able to do so.

    App is sent correctly (using Build and Run). IP is OK, device pass is OK, CSk pass is OK. App icon is visible on device but app stops on BlackBerry 10 background having a brown color. As if it runs but stops for some reason.

    Could somebody tell me (or suggest) what may be wrong?

    And second question: How can I create something like a touch menu on BlackBerry? I found an article about using 3D text and Box Collider. But what next?

    I hope somebody will help me ;)
     
  2. AlexThibodeau

    AlexThibodeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    309
    Hi There,

    A brown color? I can't say I've seen that before. It might be worthwhile using the "Get Log" button in the player settings menu for blackberry in the editor and dumping the last 10 lines or so (or more depending on if you see anything else interesting).
     
  3. jadamspam1

    jadamspam1

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    It was sunny and I couldn't see the color properly ;) The black background with Blackberry 10 text - it appears instead of the game when I click the game icon.
     
  4. AlexThibodeau

    AlexThibodeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    309
    Sounds like your game hung during initialization, what was in the log?
     
  5. jadamspam1

    jadamspam1

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    It's a little bit strange but I am not able to get the log. I uploaded a debug token but can't get log file.

    EDIT: In the meantime I received another problem: after device reset I saw a screen that BB Dev Alpha C device program has ended. Now I am downloading the Autoloader to update this soft.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2013
  6. rmadhavan7

    rmadhavan7

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Posts:
    22
    Just a note that, choose the "Local (Token Required)" option in your build settings after you upload the debug token. The signed build may supress the log output.

    Also, please post the OS version your trying to run your app on.

    cheers, Ram