Search Unity

Feedback Annoying behavior deleting a User Report via developer.cloud.unity3d.com

Discussion in 'Unity Cloud Diagnostics' started by dgoyette, Jun 20, 2019.

  1. dgoyette

    dgoyette

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Posts:
    1,867
    This happens in Chrome and Firefox on Windows, and probably others I haven't tested. When deleting a user report, it pops up the dialog you see here. However, upon clicking Confirm, the issue doesn't get deleted. Instead, a scrollbar appears on the right side of the page, swallowing the click. Deleting always requires two separate clicks on the Confirm button.

    Here are screenshots. The first is upon showing the confirmation dialog. The second is immediately after clicking Confirm:

    upload_2019-6-20_12-42-7.png

    upload_2019-6-20_12-43-32.png
     
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,143
    Hi @dgoyette, thanks for bringing this bug to our attention. While it is a minor UX bug it's still pretty annoying. We'll work on a fix for this soon.