Search Unity

Animator interferences TimeLine ??

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by 3Dmajid2013, Oct 13, 2017.

  1. 3Dmajid2013

    3Dmajid2013

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Posts:
    73
    i have a character controller that works with Animator and Scripts.
    i have a sequence created by TimeLine, So when player go to trigger zone and press Enter, it plays.
    but my sequences isnt actually what i made and it changes player position in my sequence !
    ( i have animation track to translate my character position)
    i have this problem and when i delete my character animator Controller, this problem solved !!
    so my question is this, when i want to play a sequence, should i delete controller from animator character by script in run time and after it finishes i set animator controller again ? or there is another way ? or maybe i am wrong.

    Thanx for help.
     
  2. Spy-Shifty

    Spy-Shifty

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Posts:
    521
    Hi maybe you find a solution in this video.


    Kind regards,
    Spy-Shifty
     
  3. seant_unity

    seant_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Posts:
    919
    Short answer: yes.

    The presence of the controller will cause the timeline animation to start relative to the current position. No controller will make the timeline play exactly where it was authored.