Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Animations play in editor but not in build, REAAALLY need some help

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Steve_Taylor, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. Steve_Taylor

    Steve_Taylor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I've got a deadline coming up, so any feedback on this would be really appreciated, but the animations on my player model just aren't working in builds of the game, though they play fine in editor.

    It does give an error: "Could not produce class with ID 1108"

    Would anyone be able to point me in the right direction with any of this?
    I'd have something to work with if the error had some documentation to go with, or if the editor and build were consistent with one another.
     
  2. theANMATOR2b

    theANMATOR2b

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Posts:
    7,781
    Steve_Taylor likes this.
  3. Mecanim-Dev

    Mecanim-Dev

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    1,611
    Hi, i'm wondering how you managed to do this.

    class id 1108 is our internal animation clip that we create for all the previewer, so somehow your animation clip are instantiated as an internal animation clip which doesn't exist in the player, it an editor class only. :confused:

    We already do have an issue logged like this
    https://issuetracker.unity3d.com/is...180-error-pops-up-and-player-is-not-animating

    the user managed to fix his issue like this:
    I figured it out- all of the animations had the same name which was :
    nothing at all. (Null name)

    Could you confirm if it the same issue for you?
     
    Steve_Taylor and theANMATOR2b like this.
  4. Steve_Taylor

    Steve_Taylor

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Dude I could kiss you right now. It was straight up that, yeah. I was using exported animations, which all had no name. Renaming them all sorted the problem.

    Seriously thank you so much for taking the time to respond, you've made my week. :D
     
  5. Mecanim-Dev

    Mecanim-Dev

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    1,611
    We are wondering how it did happen.

    @Steve_Taylor Could you give us some repro steps on how you managed to have an exported animation with no name?
    Are you using our internal model importer to import your animation?