Search Unity

[Animation in Timeline] Character doesn't keep the animation state after Timeline ends.

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by SamTerrae, Jan 29, 2020.

1. SamTerrae

SamTerrae

Hello guys, I'm just new to Unity and I have some troubles with the Animation of my character in Timeline.

I'm making a 2D top-down game like Pokémon.

<Notice> WALL OF TEXT...

Describe the trouble:
    1. (Solved) First, I couldn't move my character around after the Timeline has ended. Then, I follow some guidance on the Internet and write the code below, however, solve my problem.

Code (CSharp):
    1. using System.Collections;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using UnityEngine;
    4. using UnityEngine.Playables;
    6. public class TimelineManager : MonoBehaviour
    7. {
    8.     public Animator playerAnimator;
    9.     public RuntimeAnimatorController playerAnim;
    10.     public PlayableDirector director;
    12.     private MonoBehaviour scriptMovement;
    14.     private void Awake()
    15.     {
    16.         scriptMovement = GetComponent<PlayerMovement>();
    17.     }
    19.     void OnEnable()
    20.     {
    21.         playerAnim = playerAnimator.runtimeAnimatorController;
    22.         playerAnimator.runtimeAnimatorController = null;
    24.         scriptMovement.enabled = false;
    25.     }
    27.     // Update is called once per frame
    28.     void Update()
    29.     {
    30.         if (director.state != PlayState.Playing)
    31.         {
    32.             playerAnimator.runtimeAnimatorController = playerAnim;
    34.             scriptMovement.enabled = true;
    35.         }
    36.     }
    37. }