Search Unity

Animation Helper

Discussion in 'Animation' started by yeagob, Mar 8, 2015.

1. yeagob

yeagob

Hi!

Im watching the Animation Asset Api tutorial, from Unity5 tutorials, where explain how to make a Animator Controler automaticly with the Animation Helper. But in the Window menu of Unity 5 it doesn't exist. There is no Animation Helper nowhere.

Somebody knows where it is?

2. mgear

mgear

You have to create that "AnimationHelper.cs" editor script first, into Editor folder,
    then it should appear to that menu given in the MenuItem line of that script

3. Humphling

Humphling

Complete beginner here:
    what script is needed to be in that file and where does it need to go

4. mgear

mgear

In the Project panel: Create new folder called Editor/
    In the Project panel:Create new C# script, name it "AnimationHelper" and move it into that Editor/ folder
    Copy (write) the code from the video into that "AnimationHelper" script
    Then it should work as shown in the video

5. Humphling

Humphling

Thanks
    I got it working now :)

6. Humphling

Humphling