Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Animation clip in timeline has no Clip Transform Offsets fields

Discussion in 'Animation' started by sergio93, Dec 21, 2021.

  1. sergio93

    sergio93

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Posts:
    29
    Hello, I have a character with some animations made in Blender and I created a new one using the Animation Rigging package in Unity. I want to make a cutsence using Timeline and stitch together a walking animation made in Blender and the animation I made in Unity. However, I need to apply an offset to the Unity animation since the first animation moves the character position. Unfortunately, when I select the animation clip, the options Clip Transform Offsets don't appear in the inspector, which is where I would be applying this offset.

    upload_2021-12-21_16-8-6.png

    Does anyone know why this is happening and how to fix it?
    Cheers
     
  2. sergio93

    sergio93

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Posts:
    29
    Nobody knows?
     
  3. sergio93

    sergio93

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Posts:
    29
    Nobody knows?
     
  4. sergio93

    sergio93

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Posts:
    29
    Nobody knows?
     
  5. Simon_11

    Simon_11

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    I have the same issue: I can fix this by switching the character rig from Generic to Humanoid. Unfortunaltely I can't do that in my project.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2022 at 9:04 AM
  6. Simon_11

    Simon_11

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Posts:
    5
  7. Simon_11

    Simon_11

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    setting a Root node in rig tab in fbx import settings solved my issue; )
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2022 at 12:43 PM
unityunity