Search Unity

[Android] Starlost, top down space shooter/asteroid miner :)

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by dispatch_starlost, Apr 23, 2018.

1. dispatch_starlost

dispatch_starlost

Hi all, I'm an indie dev from Western Australia and have just released my first game after 3 years of dev work. I hope you like it!

Here is our trailer:

And here is some screenshots:

The game is free to play on Android, but it is of exceptional quality. Please take a look it would mean the world to us!

Direct link to app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hoodwinked.starlost

A quick overview of the game:
    - Top down space shooter/asteroid miner with lengthy SP campaign
    - 3D graphics
    - Build turrets & drones, research upgrades and subsystems
    - Tons of different loadout styles

Let me know what you think!

TenKHoursDev and RavenOfCode like this.
  2. DaveMApplegate

DaveMApplegate

This is really fun. Where you working on this full time over the past three years? Was this just yourself?

Also, you might want to tone down the ads. It really breaks gameplay.

3. dispatch_starlost

dispatch_starlost

Hey, glad you like it :)

It was a 2 man effort, we started with no game dev experience but unity really does make things easy.

The ads are our number 1 complaint so far :eek:

4. EternalMerodach

EternalMerodach

Hey,

It is really a nice game. There was an old PC game pretty similar to yours that I used to play a lot. So far I am enjoying with no major complaints.

At first when I saw "0 lootboxes" at the title screen I tought it would be one of those games trying to force me to buy them, but after playing it, I don't feel that. I got some free boxes with a few power ups and 1 antenna.

I felt relieved when I found out the cosmetics could be bought, with no need to get them on lootboxes. And that's why I am enjoying my golden skin and no ads ;)

But now, we get to some issues. Two minor issues so far, but they are bottering me a bit.