Search Unity

  1. Calling all beginners! Join the FPS Beginners Mods Challenge until December 13.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. It's Cyber Week at the Asset Store!
    Dismiss Notice

Android Speech/Voice Recognition in unity [SpeakNow]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by vishnugude, Apr 8, 2014.

  1. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Hello Friends,

    [Released] SpeakNow: 3.0.1

    Speech Recognition in Unity3d
    Voice Recognition in Uniyty3d
    Speech to Text in Unity

    Note : Voice recognition without any popup or dialog is added with 52 languages support.

    Languages Supported : Afrikaans, Indonesian, Malay, Catalan, Czech, Danish, German, English_UK, English_US, Spanish_Costa_Rica, Spanish_Mexico, Basque, Filipino, French, Galician, Croatian, Zulu, Icelandic, Italian, Lithuanian, Hungarian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese_Brazil, Portuguese_Portugal, Romanian, Slovenian, Slovak, Finnish,
    Swedish, Vietnamese, Turkish, Greek, Bulgarian, Russian, Serbian, Ukrainian, Hebrew, Arabic_Israel, Arabic_Kuwait, Arabic_UAE, Farsi, Hindi, Thai, Korean, Mandarin_Chinese, Mandarin_Chinese_Hong_Kong, Mandarin_Taiwanese, Cantonese_Chinese_Hong_Kong, Japanese.



    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#/content/16781

    Released New version : 3.0.1
    New Features in 3.0.1 :
    **** Added Multi Language support. ****
    **** 52 languages supported. ****
    **** Multi Plugin Support. Now you can add any number of plugins in parallel to speaknow. ****


    Next Update :
    **** Supress Audio Feature ****


    Waiting for your comments

    Thank You,
    Vishnu
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2016
  2. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
  3. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Text to SPeech will be added in 1.0.2 version...
     
  4. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Download the demo and check how is working...Pls give me feedback
     
  5. lodijoe72

    lodijoe72

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    I downloaded and installed your Demo.apk on my 2.3 phone and 4.1 eight inch tablet that successfully uses text to speech and voice recognition with my programs and nothing worked with your Demo.apk. I wish I could help you more.
     
  6. kaz2057

    kaz2057

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Posts:
    326
    Any chance to have it for win platform?

    Thanks
     
  7. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    I will help you..... It needs minimum 4.1 android version...API level 8 .... Pls give me your email i can help you in any aspect...I am pretty sure its working 100% fine
     
  8. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    I am very happy so many are satisfied with my speach to text plugin.....As it is first time in market i was so happy and i am planning to add more features in further updates
     
  9. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Can u recommend me What i can add to this pliugin give me your feedback
     
  10. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    All updates and new versions are free for those who bought old version
     
  11. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    First time in the market..my app is very unique.... speech to text is 100% working... Try speaknow app
     
  12. Play_Edu

    Play_Edu

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Posts:
    717
    great pkg
     
  13. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Thank Play_Edu ... I Hope You use my package in many applications..
     
  14. 1234567543

    1234567543

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hi
    I bought your Speech Recognition.
    I want Java source of Speech Recognition.
    Can you share it?
     
  15. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    If u have any doubts and any errors I will help you friend but I cannot share original source code
     
  16. Dalmar

    Dalmar

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Hello, man.

    I am looking for a Windows sppeech to text version. It will be very usefull in my projects.
    Do you have any ideia how to create it?
    Can you create it?
    How much this plugin will cost?

    thanks you =)
     
  17. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    I just started reseaech in windows versiin...I will update you soon buddy...
     
  18. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    I will add voice recognition without popping speaker window....
     
  19. renman3000

    renman3000

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6,455
    Any chance for iOS?


    And, in essence, I could compare a word spoken?
    So, in my case, if someone asked, "who will win the game?",
    I could potentially pick out the first word, "who" and so on?

    And then in turn, compare what words were said?

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. if (word_1 == "who"){
    3. ////
    4. }
    5.  
     
    benevolentprof likes this.
  20. EVTsrl

    EVTsrl

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    There is a way to start an event when a predetermined word is said?
    And when you add this "
    I will add voice recognition without popping speaker window...."?
     
    benevolentprof likes this.
  21. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Yes you can start an events with the result word verification.I will add the speech recognition without popping window very soon
     
    benevolentprof likes this.
  22. qosja

    qosja

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Hello i would like to know how it works theplug in.. to start the voice recognition by presing a button .. it will always show the pop up of google? if i want to start dhe service one time and not to stop it.. the pop up will always show.. or i can hide it??
    thank you
     
  23. SeanJonas

    SeanJonas

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Vishnu,

    I am trying to integrate your application with my project but I dont know how to do so. Can you please help?

    Thanks.

    Sean
     
  24. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    I can help you Sean.Please email me your errors and what you need.
     
  25. benevolentprof

    benevolentprof

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Vishnu,

    Your plugin looks interesting. I have some questions about how it works.

    Does your plugin do the speech recognition itself? Or does it just pass through to the Android SDK?
    Is it speaker independent? Or do I have to train it? If you trained it, how many speakers did you use?
    Can you post some example code of how to use/call your plugin?

    Thanks in advance for your help and patience in answering my questions.

    SES
     
  26. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Hello SES

    Android supports only google speech Recognition...The only way is to make use of Google speech recognition.
    The hard part is to embed it into Unity Framework.I solved that and made this plugin.

    My plugin is easy to use and I included clear documentation inside the package to guide through.

    I can help you if you have any doubts to use the plugin in your projects.

    Thank You,
    Vishnu Gude
     
  27. L-Train

    L-Train

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Posts:
    10
    Hello - I downloaded your plugin and the code works easily enough.

    Is there a way to stop/suppress/hide the google window from covering my game.
     
  28. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Speech Recognition without popup window is going to release in version 2.0.1

    In this week new version gonna release.

    4 days to go I hope
     
  29. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Note : Voice recognition without any popup or dialog is added in new version
     
  30. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Suggest me new features that you guys want me to add to the plugin.
     
  31. L-Train

    L-Train

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Posts:
    10
    Thanks for the update - I'll take a look.
     
  32. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Sure Train... As i promised , Now you can embed speech recgnition into games without google popup Window... Hope You like it.
     
  33. anirudha_vfx

    anirudha_vfx

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Posts:
    11
    Does the plugin returns the Confidence parameter of Google Speech Api.
     
  34. MarkMMullin

    MarkMMullin

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    I have been trying to use your speech jar with google cardboard, but only one works at a time - either cardboard is broken, or if cardboard is working, an androidjavaexception/nosuchmethod is thrown when I call StartSpeech - I have appended my android manifest - the way it is now, I can't use speech - if I move it to the front of the list of activities, then speech works and cardboard doesn't - can you tell me how to have both cardboard and speech loaded please ?

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <!-- Insert your package name down below -->
    <manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android"
    package="com.vishnu.speech"
    android:installLocation="preferExternal"
    android:theme="@android:style/Theme.NoTitleBar"
    android:versionCode="1"
    android:versionName="1.0" >

    <supports-screens
    android:anyDensity="true"
    android:largeScreens="true"
    android:normalScreens="true"
    android:smallScreens="true"
    android:xlargeScreens="true" />
    <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.NFC"/>
    <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.READ_EXTERNAL_STORAGE" />
    <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE" />
    <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.INTERNET" />
    <uses-permission android:name="android.permission.RECORD_AUDIO" />
    <application
    android:icon="@drawable/app_icon"
    android:label="@String/app_name" >
    <!-- Insert your activity name here -->
    <activity
    android:name="com.unity3d.player.UnityPlayerActivity"
    android:configChanges="mcc|mnc|locale|touchscreen|keyboard|keyboardHidden|navigation|orientation|screenLayout|uiMode|screenSize|smallestScreenSize|fontScale"
    android:label="@String/app_name"
    android:launchMode="singleTask"
    android:screenOrientation="portrait" >
    </activity>
    <activity
    android:name="net.arox.nasrettinhoca.UnityPlayerNativeActivity"
    android:configChanges="mcc|mnc|locale|touchscreen|keyboard|keyboardHidden|navigation|orientation|screenLayout|uiMode|screenSize|smallestScreenSize|fontScale"
    android:label="@String/app_name"
    android:launchMode="singleTask"
    android:screenOrientation="portrait" >
    <meta-data
    android:name="unityplayer.ForwardNativeEventsToDalvik"
    android:value="false" />
    </activity>
    <activity android:name="com.google.vrtoolkit.cardboard.plugins.unity.UnityCardboardActivity"
    android:label="@String/app_name"
    android:screenOrientation="landscape"
    android:configChanges="orientation|keyboardHidden|screenSize"
    android:launchMode="singleTask">
    <intent-filter>
    <action android:name="android.intent.action.MAIN" />
    <category android:name="android.intent.category.LAUNCHER" />
    <category android:name="com.google.intent.category.CARDBOARD" />
    </intent-filter>
    <meta-data android:name="unityplayer.UnityActivity" android:value="true" />
    </activity>
    <activity
    android:name="com.vishnu.speech.MainActivity"
    android:configChanges="fontScale|keyboard|keyboardHidden|locale|mnc|mcc|navigation|orientation|screenLayout|screenSize|smallestScreenSize|uiMode|touchscreen"
    android:label="@String/app_name"
    android:launchMode="singleTask" >
    <intent-filter>
    <action android:name="android.intent.action.MAIN" />
    <category android:name="android.intent.category.LAUNCHER" />
    </intent-filter>
    </activity>

    </application>

    <uses-sdk
    android:minSdkVersion="9"
    android:targetSdkVersion="19" />

    <uses-feature android:glEsVersion="0x00020000" />

    <uses-feature android:name="android.hardware.touchscreen" />
    <uses-feature
    android:name="android.hardware.touchscreen.multitouch"
    android:required="false" />
    <uses-feature
    android:name="android.hardware.touchscreen.multitouch.distinct"
    android:required="false" />

    </manifest>
     
  35. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    I think one activity will launch when the app starts...We need to explicitly start another activity after loading the app.
    We can work on it... I will help you.
    Add me in gtalk
    gvishnupraveen@gmail.com
     
  36. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    We can start another activity through code... I will help You...please add me in gtalk friend.

    gtalk id : gvishnupraveen@gmail.com

    It is beacause you are using more than one plugin ( activities ) .... There is some logic to utilise more than 2 plugins ata time in Unity.
     
  37. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    New Features in Upcoming Version

    1.Confidence Score for speech
    2.Reset values ( Clear memory )
     
  38. MarkMMullin

    MarkMMullin

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Unless you want to support Project Tango, Durovis Dive, cardboard,and much more all by yourself the answer is useless - you don't get to be the only activity, in point of fact this can be done without creating an activity at all, which is more generally useful. In this products current form, it only works if its the active custom activity - which roughly translates in my world to 'speech and nothing else, or everything else and no speech' - Anyway, I've solved the problem for myself - you don't need to support me in this, I'm not moving forward with the product
     
  39. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Multi activities management is problem from unity side bro...We can start an activity only by startActivity in android that uses manifest ...We can rectify in unity case.., There are many ways to manage multi plugins. Please understand the scenario friend. .... I made this plugin with my hardwork and it is very useful for all kind of applications. Even it has a handy manifest one can easily manage. please if you have errors or any new requirements I can help you and make them resolve....
     
  40. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Released 2.1.1
    New Features:

    1. Confidence Score for Speech
    2.Reset function for old values
     
  41. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Lot of plans for version 3.0 ...
    Trying to add surprise elements.
    will update as soon as possible.
     
  42. Cheshire Cat

    Cheshire Cat

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Posts:
    39
    Hey vishnugude,

    I am considering to buy your plugin, but want to test it before. So where the demo app can be downloaded?

    Cheers, Ilya
     
  43. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Add me in gtlak

    ID : gvishnupraveen@gmail.com

    I can provide you test APK with all functionalities.
     
  44. Cheshire Cat

    Cheshire Cat

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Posts:
    39
    Have no idea how to deal with gtalk; do you have skype?
     
  45. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Yes add me in Skype

    ID : vishnugude
     
  46. Cheshire Cat

    Cheshire Cat

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Posts:
    39
    Hey, vishnugude

    Have sent you the Skype request a day ago, have you seen that?
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2015
  47. ahm_ijal

    ahm_ijal

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    hi Vishnu Gude,
    i have a question about your plugin which is can i download a demo version of it so i can test it to check if it works with my project or not?
     
  48. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Add me in Skype

    Id : vishnugude
     
  49. Crivens

    Crivens

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Posts:
    34
    Sounds great. Quick question though. So I'm assuming it works pretty much like using "Ok Google", and everything you say is converted into text.

    That is fine, but what I want to know is can it use a list of valid words. So these things can be a bit inaccurate, but increase massively in accuracy when a sub-list of words is used rather than the full vocabulary.

    For example if you had a list of objects you could select, say "Cash", "Knife", "Gun", and "Food", then would you just call the plugin with what the user is saying and then hope that it translated it correctly? So if you had said "Gun", but this translated to "Fun", then it isn't any of the options. You would then have to use your own code to work out which is the closest word. Not impossible, but a bit of a pain.

    However, if you could supply "Cash", "Knife", "Gun", and "Food" to the plugin, then get it to decide which one you had said from the options given, then that would be perfect. Can it do this? If not then an internal comparison check comparing what Google thinks was said and the supplied list, to produce the best match, would be good enough. So if the standard function just gives back what was said in a string, then a second function that passes in a list of words/phrases, and brings back the word/phrase that was most like what would said.

    Cheers
     
  50. vishnugude

    vishnugude

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Thanks for the suggestion bro....I like these kind of ideas.. I will surely try to incorporate this idea..

    At present , it will give you list of words in order of score...I already added score component.
    Suppose, If you say Gun.. it will give you 3 words with scores...But the word with highest score will give you as the result... You can make use of all the similar words and its scores...

    For the next release I am planning to add more languages to support and I am also thinking to remove speech with popup option....It became old...So only concentrating on speech without any popup/dialogs... That is nice feature anyone can use it in many number of ways..

    Add me in skype.. I will be in touch

    ID : vishnugude