Search Unity

Android Build Failed, Empty Space In Directory Name

Discussion in '2019.1 Beta' started by xKosta, Apr 11, 2019.

  1. xKosta

    xKosta

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    Hi everyone,

    I tried an Android Build and got following result:

    Android clang version 3.8.256229 (based on LLVM 3.8.256229)
    Target: armv7a--linux-android
    Thread model: posix
    InstalledDir: C:/android-ndk-r13b\toolchains\llvm\prebuilt\windows-x86_64\bin
    Found candidate GCC installation: C:/android-ndk-r13b\toolchains\arm-linux-androideabi-4.9\prebuilt\windows-x86_64/lib/gcc/arm-linux-androideabi\4.9.x
    Selected GCC installation: C:/android-ndk-r13b\toolchains\arm-linux-androideabi-4.9\prebuilt\windows-x86_64/lib/gcc/arm-linux-androideabi/4.9.x
    Candidate multilib: .;@m32
    Selected multilib: .;@m32
    clang.exe: error: no such file or directory: 'XXXX\AppData\Local\Temp\burst-aots0tnxbht.i2g\lib_burst_generated.so'

    Error describes missing file. I changed one part of the path to XXXX to protect my real name, but the obvious reason why it is not working is due the fact that I have an empty space in my user directory like "C:\Users\Surname Name". Is it possible to change the reference some where? I am using current Unity 2019.1f version.
     
  2. Yury-Habets

    Yury-Habets

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Posts:
    1,073
    Unity 2019.1 expects you to have NDK r16b, and shows the corresponding message when building that your NDK version is incorrect.
     
  3. xKosta

    xKosta

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    Thank you for your reply, I deleted the NDK 13 folder, now unity complains about the "ANDROID_NDK_ROOT" Path is pointing to the 13 Folder. I also tried to set the path per hand on the preference page, but with no luck yet, I keep trying.
     
  4. xKosta

    xKosta

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    I could fix the issue with the NDK 13 version, now unity use NDK 16. The previous issue with the empty space in the file path still exists and I think it is a bug.
     
  5. xKosta

    xKosta

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    Issue solved by using Burst 1.0
     
unityunity