Search Unity

Android build error with ArCore

Discussion in 'AR' started by pleasehelpmewithunity, Mar 28, 2019.

  1. pleasehelpmewithunity

    pleasehelpmewithunity

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I've been trying to build my project to a gradle build but I'm continuing to get this error.

    upload_2019-3-28_17-34-35.png
    I came across this forum with a similar issue (https://forum.unity.com/threads/problem-when-building-for-android.545594/) . The answer proposed (deleting core-1.1.4.arr) allows the project to build however the ARCore functionality isn't present. I've reinstalled ARCore/ARFoundation from the package manage with no luck as well.

    Here's there error:

    CommandInvokationFailure: Gradle build failed.
    /Applications/Unity/Hub/Editor/2018.3.10f1/PlaybackEngines/AndroidPlayer/Tools/OpenJDK/MacOS/bin/java -classpath "/Applications/Unity/Hub/Editor/2018.3.10f1/PlaybackEngines/AndroidPlayer/Tools/gradle/lib/gradle-launcher-4.6.jar" org.gradle.launcher.GradleMain "-Dorg.gradle.jvmargs=-Xmx4096m" "assembleRelease"

    stderr[
    /Users/Jules/Desktop/Dragons Den/Dragon's Den/Temp/gradleOut/src/main/AndroidManifest.xml:43:13-38 Error:
    Attribute meta-data#com.google.ar.core.min_apk_version@value value=(181012000) from [:arcore_client:] AndroidManifest.xml:43:13-38
    is also present at [:core-1.4.0:] AndroidManifest.xml:43:13-38 value=(180626000).
    Suggestion: add 'tools:replace="android:value"' to <meta-data> element at AndroidManifest.xml:41:9-43:41 to override.

    FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

    * What went wrong:
    Execution failed for task ':processReleaseManifest'.
    > Manifest merger failed : Attribute meta-data#com.google.ar.core.min_apk_version@value value=(181012000) from [:arcore_client:] AndroidManifest.xml:43:13-38
    is also present at [:core-1.4.0:] AndroidManifest.xml:43:13-38 value=(180626000).
    Suggestion: add 'tools:replace="android:value"' to <meta-data> element at AndroidManifest.xml:41:9-43:41 to override.

    * Try:
    Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights.

    * Get more help at https://help.gradle.org

    BUILD FAILED in 1s
    ]
    stdout[
    :checkReleaseClasspath
    :preBuild UP-TO-DATE
    :preReleaseBuild
    :compileReleaseAidl NO-SOURCE
    :compileReleaseRenderscript UP-TO-DATE
    :checkReleaseManifest UP-TO-DATE
    :generateReleaseBuildConfig UP-TO-DATE
    :prepareLintJar UP-TO-DATE
    :mainApkListPersistenceRelease UP-TO-DATE
    :generateReleaseResValues UP-TO-DATE
    :generateReleaseResources UP-TO-DATE
    :mergeReleaseResources
    :createReleaseCompatibleScreenManifests UP-TO-DATE
    :processReleaseManifest

    See http://g.co/androidstudio/manifest-merger for more information about the manifest merger.

    :processReleaseManifest FAILED
    11 actionable tasks: 4 executed, 7 up-to-date
    ]
    exit code: 1
    UnityEditor.Android.Command.WaitForProgramToRun (UnityEditor.Utils.Program p, UnityEditor.Android.Command+WaitingForProcessToExit waitingForProcessToExit, System.String errorMsg) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.Command.Run (System.Diagnostics.ProcessStartInfo psi, UnityEditor.Android.Command+WaitingForProcessToExit waitingForProcessToExit, System.String errorMsg) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.Command.Run (System.String command, System.String args, System.String workingdir, UnityEditor.Android.Command+WaitingForProcessToExit waitingForProcessToExit, System.String errorMsg) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.AndroidJavaTools.RunJava (System.String args, System.String workingdir, System.Action`1[T] progress, System.String error) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.GradleWrapper.Run (UnityEditor.Android.AndroidJavaTools javaTools, System.String workingdir, System.String task, System.Action`1[T] progress) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    Rethrow as GradleInvokationException: Gradle build failed
    UnityEditor.Android.GradleWrapper.Run (UnityEditor.Android.AndroidJavaTools javaTools, System.String workingdir, System.String task, System.Action`1[T] progress) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.PostProcessor.Tasks.BuildGradleProject.Execute (UnityEditor.Android.PostProcessor.PostProcessorContext context) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.PostProcessor.PostProcessRunner.RunAllTasks (UnityEditor.Android.PostProcessor.PostProcessorContext context) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.PostProcessAndroidPlayer.PostProcess (UnityEditor.BuildTarget target, System.String stagingAreaData, System.String stagingArea, System.String playerPackage, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, UnityEditor.BuildOptions options, UnityEditor.RuntimeClassRegistry usedClassRegistry, UnityEditor.Build.Reporting.BuildReport report) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.Android.AndroidBuildPostprocessor.PostProcess (UnityEditor.Modules.BuildPostProcessArgs args, UnityEditor.BuildProperties& outProperties) (at <df7ba4d130594d168eec372b930522d4>:0)
    UnityEditor.PostprocessBuildPlayer.Postprocess (UnityEditor.BuildTargetGroup targetGroup, UnityEditor.BuildTarget target, System.String installPath, System.String companyName, System.String productName, System.Int32 width, System.Int32 height, UnityEditor.BuildOptions options, UnityEditor.RuntimeClassRegistry usedClassRegistry, UnityEditor.Build.Reporting.BuildReport report) (at /Users/builduser/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/BuildPipeline/PostprocessBuildPlayer.cs:286)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    Any help would be appreciated, thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ABD_ALRAHMAN_SAMMANI

    ABD_ALRAHMAN_SAMMANI

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    i am facing the same problem also
    if you find the solution can you post it please
     
  3. Jayemby

    Jayemby

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hey, same problem here. I've been trying to fix it for the last 24h and it's beginning to eat away at my soul! Did either of you ever fix it? Please, it would be fab to know the answer if you did.
     
  4. The_Thinker

    The_Thinker

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Posts:
    38
    If you have vuforia installed as well, remove it. I guess the two can't work together in harmony