Search Unity

  1. Tune in to get all the latest Unity news live from Berlin on June 19, 6pm CEST. Set up a YouTube reminder!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Analytics is super buggy

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by chopps, May 28, 2018.

  1. chopps

    chopps

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    1. Analytics overview for the project is gone - operate/analytics/overview
    2. Viewing analytics from project overview page links to configure screen, not analytics top page
    3. Users of the project can no longer view analytics
    4. Clicking on the operate menu tab switched from organization back to personal account

    Is this expected behaviour? How do I add people to view analytics of a project? Did this change?
     
  2. marcopesce

    marcopesce

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Posts:
    36
    The same here, the page dashboard
    overview load only the unpaid earnings, all the rest is an infinite loading...
     
  3. plujak

    plujak

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Same here. I can't see any analitycs at all for the project where my role is manager. It shows me just a blank page. How can it be fixed?
     
  4. stratosv

    stratosv

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Same here...
     
  5. unityjingyao

    unityjingyao

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Posts:
    103
  6. chopps

    chopps

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    there are so many redirects it is impossible to reach that endpoint.
    just get bounced around and end up on the data explorer, not the analytics overview page that shows all metrics
     
  7. marcopesce

    marcopesce

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Posts:
    36
    Now seem to work but the data does not update today
     
  8. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    944
    This is correct. The Analytics dashboard will be more closely integrated with the Operate dashboard, so we will be utilizing the Operate Overview page going forward.

    On the new Overview page, you can now see stats per Organization, in addition to project-level stats.

    Yeah, that should probably link to the project's Operate overview page. We are working out some kinks with the redirect. Thank you for reporting this.

    We are currently working on this issue. We hope to have an update soon.

    Would you be able to share some more details about this? Where were you when you clicked on the Operate menu button?

    After we have all the issues worked out, you should be able to view the project list on operate.dashboard.unity3d.com and then view the Analytics dashboard from there.
     
  9. plujak

    plujak

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    I can see the project at https://developer.cloud.unity3d.com/projects/. But when I click on analytics link it opens https://operate.dashboard.unity3d.com/organizations/{ORGID}/projects/{UPID}/analytics/configure which is blank white.
    When using https://analytics.cloud.unity3d.com/reporting/{UPID} it redirects me to https://operate.dashboard.unity3d.com/organizations/{ORGID}/projects/{UPID}/analytics/data_explorer which is also blank.
     
  10. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    944
    @plujak

    This is a known issue. The dashboard will not be displayed if you are only added to the Project, but not the Organization.

    The workaround is to be added to the Organization and the Project.

    We are working on fixing the blank screen problem, so it will at least give some indication of the problem.