Search Unity

An item with the same key has already been added.

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by leegod, Apr 30, 2021.

  1. leegod

    leegod

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,130
    After collaborate sync, following error and nothing appears at collab tab.

    ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added. Key: Assets/Prefab/MonsterPrefab/Assassin/korean folder name/assassin.fbx.meta
    System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].TryInsert (TKey key, TValue value, System.Collections.Generic.InsertionBehavior behavior) (at <695d1cc93cca45069c528c15c9fdd749>:0)
    System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].Add (TKey key, TValue value) (at <695d1cc93cca45069c528c15c9fdd749>:0)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.ChangesModel.UpdateChangeList (System.Collections.Generic.IReadOnlyList`1[T] list) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/ChangesModel.cs:175)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.ChangesModel.OnReceivedChangeList (System.Collections.Generic.IReadOnlyList`1[T] list) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/ChangesModel.cs:140)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.Providers.Collab.RequestChangeList (System.Action`1[T] callback) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/Providers/Collab.cs:462)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.ChangesModel.RequestInitialData () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/ChangesModel.cs:347)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Presenters.ChangesPresenter.PopulateInitialData () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Presenters/ChangesPresenter.cs:80)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Presenters.ChangesPresenter.Start () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Presenters/ChangesPresenter.cs:47)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Views.ChangesTabPageView.SetActive () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Views/ChangesTabPageView.cs:113)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Components.TabPageComponent.SetActive (System.Boolean active) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Components/TabPageComponent.cs:21)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Components.TabView.SetActive () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Components/TabView.cs:57)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Views.MainPageView.SetActive () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Views/MainPageView.cs:87)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Components.PageComponent.SetActive (System.Boolean active) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Components/PageComponent.cs:21)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow.UpdateDisplayMode (Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow+Display newDisplay) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/UserInterface/CollaborateWindow.cs:236)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow.OnUpdatedProjectStatus (Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.Enums.ProjectStatus status) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/UserInterface/CollaborateWindow.cs:178)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow.OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/UserInterface/CollaborateWindow.cs:127)
     
  2. StConst

    StConst

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2021
  3. AdrianRhesa

    AdrianRhesa

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    I had the exact same problem and unlinking and linking the project back does not solve it.
     
  4. StConst

    StConst

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    This error appeared for me again around 10 times, before I just said "f*ck it" and unlinked my project at all. Now I'm just using github for version controls. Yeah, you'll need to spend full day setting up the git, then change your workflow a bit, but now it's pretty smooth.
    If you'll decide to do this too - don't use this asset, just connect the project by yourself

    Pros: no more wierd not fixable errors
    Cons: you can't see what's changed right in the inspector, also can't see who's working on what. But there are not a big deal
    Note: make sure to commit .meta files along with everything. Without them project is unsuable, if you'll decide to clone it to other machine
     
  5. leegod

    leegod

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,130
    don't use other characters ever other than English for file names.
     
  6. StConst

    StConst

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Makes sense. I had problems only with files, which name was written on Russian.
    Anyway, I'm already using github flawlessly
     
unityunity