Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. We are updating our Terms of Service for all Unity subscription plans, effective October 13, 2022, to create a more streamlined, user-friendly set of terms. Please review them here: unity.com/legal/terms-of-service.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

An item with the same key has already been added.

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by leegod, Apr 30, 2021.

  1. leegod

    leegod

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,178
    After collaborate sync, following error and nothing appears at collab tab.

    ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added. Key: Assets/Prefab/MonsterPrefab/Assassin/korean folder name/assassin.fbx.meta
    System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].TryInsert (TKey key, TValue value, System.Collections.Generic.InsertionBehavior behavior) (at <695d1cc93cca45069c528c15c9fdd749>:0)
    System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].Add (TKey key, TValue value) (at <695d1cc93cca45069c528c15c9fdd749>:0)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.ChangesModel.UpdateChangeList (System.Collections.Generic.IReadOnlyList`1[T] list) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/ChangesModel.cs:175)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.ChangesModel.OnReceivedChangeList (System.Collections.Generic.IReadOnlyList`1[T] list) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/ChangesModel.cs:140)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.Providers.Collab.RequestChangeList (System.Action`1[T] callback) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/Providers/Collab.cs:462)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.ChangesModel.RequestInitialData () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Models/ChangesModel.cs:347)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Presenters.ChangesPresenter.PopulateInitialData () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Presenters/ChangesPresenter.cs:80)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Presenters.ChangesPresenter.Start () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Presenters/ChangesPresenter.cs:47)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Views.ChangesTabPageView.SetActive () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Views/ChangesTabPageView.cs:113)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Components.TabPageComponent.SetActive (System.Boolean active) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Components/TabPageComponent.cs:21)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Components.TabView.SetActive () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Components/TabView.cs:57)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Views.MainPageView.SetActive () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Views/MainPageView.cs:87)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Components.PageComponent.SetActive (System.Boolean active) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/Components/PageComponent.cs:21)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow.UpdateDisplayMode (Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow+Display newDisplay) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/UserInterface/CollaborateWindow.cs:236)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow.OnUpdatedProjectStatus (Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.Models.Enums.ProjectStatus status) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/UserInterface/CollaborateWindow.cs:178)
    Unity.Cloud.Collaborate.UserInterface.CollaborateWindow.OnEnable () (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9/Editor/UserInterface/CollaborateWindow.cs:127)
     
  2. StCost

    StCost

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2021
  3. AdrianRhesa

    AdrianRhesa

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    I had the exact same problem and unlinking and linking the project back does not solve it.
     
  4. StCost

    StCost

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    This error appeared for me again around 10 times, before I just said "f*ck it" and unlinked my project at all. Now I'm just using github for version controls. Yeah, you'll need to spend full day setting up the git, then change your workflow a bit, but now it's pretty smooth.
    If you'll decide to do this too - don't use this asset, just connect the project by yourself

    Pros: no more wierd not fixable errors
    Cons: you can't see what's changed right in the inspector, also can't see who's working on what. But there are not a big deal
    Note: make sure to commit .meta files along with everything. Without them project is unsuable, if you'll decide to clone it to other machine
     
  5. leegod

    leegod

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,178
    don't use other characters ever other than English for file names.
     
  6. StCost

    StCost

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Posts:
    23
    Makes sense. I had problems only with files, which name was written on Russian.
    Anyway, I'm already using github flawlessly
     
unityunity