Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Allow specifying command line arguments?

Discussion in 'Unity Hub Preview' started by pavelkouril, May 11, 2018.

  1. pavelkouril

    pavelkouril

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Posts:
    69
  2. mathieub

    mathieub

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    25
    Hi @pavelkouril ,

    Thank you for your suggestion.
    Adding a CLI to the Hub is something that comes up more and more often these days and that we're definitely considering. Be ensured that we'll discuss it with the team and evaluate where it could fit into the current Hub's roadmap.
     
    pavelkouril and starikcetin like this.
  3. pavelkouril

    pavelkouril

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Posts:
    69
    Hello @mathieub

    any progress with the command line arguments, or at least some configuration for the cache server? Not being able to specify the used cache server makes using the combination of a Hub and the server really cumbersome. :/
     
  4. mathieub

    mathieub

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    25
    Hello @pavelkouril,

    Thanks for you're feedback. Despite a CLI for the Hub being considered with a high priority in our backlog, we're now focusing on stabilization and a UI revamp for the next couple of weeks.

    The good news regarding the cache server is that we're definitely considering an integration (at least monitoring / configuration) into the Hub which should make things way more easy.