Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We've updated our Terms of Service. Please read our blog post from Unity CTO and Co-Founder Joachim Ante here
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Allow specifying command line arguments?

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by pavelkouril, May 11, 2018.

  1. pavelkouril

    pavelkouril

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Posts:
    109
  2. mathieub

    mathieub

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    31
    Hi @pavelkouril ,

    Thank you for your suggestion.
    Adding a CLI to the Hub is something that comes up more and more often these days and that we're definitely considering. Be ensured that we'll discuss it with the team and evaluate where it could fit into the current Hub's roadmap.
     
    pavelkouril and starikcetin like this.
  3. pavelkouril

    pavelkouril

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Posts:
    109
    Hello @mathieub

    any progress with the command line arguments, or at least some configuration for the cache server? Not being able to specify the used cache server makes using the combination of a Hub and the server really cumbersome. :/
     
  4. mathieub

    mathieub

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    31
    Hello @pavelkouril,

    Thanks for you're feedback. Despite a CLI for the Hub being considered with a high priority in our backlog, we're now focusing on stabilization and a UI revamp for the next couple of weeks.

    The good news regarding the cache server is that we're definitely considering an integration (at least monitoring / configuration) into the Hub which should make things way more easy.
     
  5. Alexees

    Alexees

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    114
    @mathieub Hi there,
    has been July since the last post. Any news on this yet?
     
  6. turbanov

    turbanov

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Posts:
    40
    I would like to pass command line arguments to Unity via Hub.