Search Unity

Allow Fullscreen Switch

Discussion in 'Documentation' started by Baste, Feb 16, 2017.

  1. Baste

    Baste

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Posts:
    3,695
    The manual for the standalone Player Settings is missing information about the "Allow Fullscreen Switch" option.
     
  2. Graham-Dunnett

    Graham-Dunnett

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    4,288
    Yep. The 5.6 docs and the existing docs on Player Settings are differing... Thanks, as always for the observation and sharing.
     
  3. LW

    LW

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Where can I find the information on Allow Fullscreen Switch? It could mean a number of different things.
     
    Shinyclef likes this.
  4. Shinyclef

    Shinyclef

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    237
    I just came searching for a description of this setting. Still missing from the docs.
     
  5. andrar

    andrar

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    The setting determines whether the user is able toggle the fullscreen mode using Alt+Enter on Windows and Command+F on Mac.
     
    atomicjoe likes this.
  6. TigerBooks

    TigerBooks

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    This works, which is great, but I can still go into fullscreen on mac via the buttons in the top left of the window. How can I disable these?
     
    Abuthar likes this.
  7. andrar

    andrar

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    This is a known bug in Unity. Try turning off the resizable window in player settings.
     
  8. Abuthar

    Abuthar

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    Did you figure this out by any chance? My project isn't supposed to go fullscreen and since i can't get rid of the option in the "Window" tab, the App Store is rejecting my app -_-
     
  9. andrar

    andrar

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    We are working on a fix. As a workaround you can manually remove that menu item from your .app/Contents/Resources/MainMenu.nib using Xcode.
     
    Abuthar likes this.
  10. Abuthar

    Abuthar

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Posts:
    86
    Thank you very much for the reply, i'll resubmit my app and get back with my results.