Search Unity

All animators resets to default state at once.

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Jog, Jul 21, 2016.

  1. Jog

    Jog

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Posts:
    138
    Hello,

    We have issue that all of the player animators are being rolled back into default pose when there are multiple animators on scene. It looks like that:
    https://gyazo.com/9dffe946e3bccf8aba769a169c2f8c74

    Our animator tree looks like that:
    https://gyazo.com/2d52447e2e8a9da4193892cfde01898a

    It can be for example on HoldAttack (bottom of the tree) and than all of the animators in the same time come out from Not In Combat (default transition) which cause issues like on gif on top.

    Anyone had issue like this? We are using 5.3.4p1 version.
     
  2. Jog

    Jog

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Posts:
    138
    Bump, made more research on it and when it happens all of the animators have all bools set to false, all integers set to 0 etc.
    Changing default animatior states on project dont fix that issue.

    I am not sure if that's a Unity error or I've done something wrong. Is there any way to affect all of the proxies having one animator in the same time that way?
     
  3. k0mbain

    k0mbain

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Posts:
    22
    One more bump, I'v cut all of entries to "Jump Fly" animation and made a Error Pause with "Code Reached" debug with :
    "
    if (animator.GetCurrentAnimatorStateInfo(0).IsTag("fly"))
    "
    It goes in even if there are no entries at all! There's a screen of it. Seems to be Unity bug.
    https://i.gyazo.com/0ceb7702a6ddf13f516ed5cbc2da97f7.png
     
  4. Mecanim-Dev

    Mecanim-Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    1,675
    Hi jog,

    It would be hard to know if the problem come from your setup of from a unity bug without the project.

    Can you log a bug with your project, send me your bug number once you get a reply from unity bug reporter

    Best regards,
     
  5. Jog

    Jog

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Posts:
    138
    Hello,

    Found the issue, in some nasty way we were using .play function from RPC and it was sending the "Fly" animation when it shouldn't. Noobed!