Search Unity

  1. Calling all beginners! Join the FPS Beginners Mods Challenge until December 13.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. It's Cyber Week at the Asset Store!
    Dismiss Notice

Advanced Shooter Kit v1.6.5 - Powerful system for creating a shooter game [RELEASED]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Victor-K, Nov 20, 2013.

  1. unitywlp

    unitywlp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    144
    will you be able to support if i have any issues when i try to use in the game like remote support like team viwer
     
  2. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    remote from teamViewer no-no.
     
  3. unitywlp

    unitywlp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    144
    i want to use this kit with control freek plugin will you be able to make compatible scripts
     
  4. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    unfortunately I am very busy ... I can only answer your questions every 24 - 48 hours.
     
  5. NeuroToxin-Studios

    NeuroToxin-Studios

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Posts:
    68
    Hi, I was looking around on the Unity store and spootted this asset, I already own RFPS and was wondering if you could tell me the benefits ths asset has over RFPS?
     
  6. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Hello, I don't know what is "RFPS"
     
  7. NeuroToxin-Studios

    NeuroToxin-Studios

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Posts:
    68
    Ah sorry to confuse you, it is this asset https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/7739

    I own it and it is pretty good however the developer is away with real life problems and so bugs are going mostly unfixed.
    One of the great features about RFPS is that it has swimming, does this asset have something similar?

    What are the benefits of using this asset over RFPS?
     
  8. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    I see this asset in the first time, so I know nothing...
    http://bit.ly/ASKwebDemo11 - web demo of my asset you can run and compare.
     
  9. NeuroToxin-Studios

    NeuroToxin-Studios

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Posts:
    68
    Ok I see a few issues with the gun zoom, switch and reloading animations however these look pretty easy to fix, how easy is it to add a new weapon for example a sniper with scope functionality?
     
  10. NeuroToxin-Studios

    NeuroToxin-Studios

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Posts:
    68
  11. sunari

    sunari

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    I just purchased this asset and tried to implement Control Freak function on Unity5.
    It works okay on my iPhone6 :)
    Open InputRegister.cs and you'll notice there is a several 'Input.xxx', then modify them as usual.
    If it does not work well, try to check options of Control Freak.

    Good luck!
     
    Lloyd_RedironLabs likes this.
  12. unitywlp

    unitywlp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    144
    oh thanks
     
  13. pinchmass

    pinchmass

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    156
    just made a purchase (as it was in the Level Eleven discounts)

    Loving it !, has anyone any experience of using it with Oculus ?
     
  14. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Thanks. Unfortunately, I don`t have Oculus :( This device is not sold in my country ..
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2015
  15. pinchmass

    pinchmass

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    156
    I'll have a play later and let you know what its like
     
  16. pinchmass

    pinchmass

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    156
    quick question, I'm having some problems getting the player controller to go upstairs, I would normal adjust the slope limit. but it uses a capsule collider, (if I add a character controller it seem to mess up you system)

    any advise on how I can get steeper stairs ?

    Also I seem to have a few issues with the mouse location (flickers on and off in the editor so you keep clicking on the unity interface when you fire) ?

    any advise
     
  17. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Main problems with slopes has been fixed in version 1.1.2 and now its a pending review in Unity.
    Special colliders no-no its my error((
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 12, 2015
  18. pinchmass

    pinchmass

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    156
    K will do.

    also do you have a version of code for the weapon switch so it can be from button presses rather than/aswell as the scroll where (like number 1-5 or 2 button to go up and down through the weapons.

    cheers again, oh by the way the Oculus set up works great I just added the camera rig as a child to the camera on the player.
     
  19. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Yes, maybe it will be in the future updates.
     
  20. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Updated to version 1.1.2
    Fixes:
    NewFix: Decrementing health with "immortal=true" after falling
    NewFix: Bugs and problems with Slopes

    Improvements:
    NEW: Added new parameter "SlopeLimit" in "PlayerMoveController.cs" - sets limit angle.
     
  21. pinchmass

    pinchmass

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    156
    fantastic !
     
  22. BigLouis1971

    BigLouis1971

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    107
    One small question, can I use this for a third person shooter?
     
  23. unitywlp

    unitywlp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    144
    Hi i have bought the kit i see the input controller was very nicely built easy to switch from the editor.
    can make some modification add bool for the script so it will take bool or if it was on editor it will take normal input
    i can change bool true to for fire and reload etc
    Thanks
     
  24. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    unfortunately I don`t understand of what you need.....what is "normal input"? that is 0 and 1 values?
     
  25. unitywlp

    unitywlp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    144
    HI was sorry i need to add touch controls for the game so i asked bools so i can change bools
    and in editor it need to take normal keyboard input
     
  26. IO-Fox

    IO-Fox

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Posts:
    83
    Can you provide a snippet for converting Addforce movement to transform.TransformDirection? The character controller get stuck on walls, and using physic materials (zero friction and such) is not the best method for combating the issue of a character that get stuck.
     
  27. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Coming soon release update that will fix this problem.
     
  28. IO-Fox

    IO-Fox

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Posts:
    83
    Do you have an ETA, and will we have to wait for an Asset Store update (can take some time)? Some of us are in the middle of projects and waiting for a full release update that solves an existing problem seems a bit much.
     
  29. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    I had to rewrite the player controller for solve this problem and replace "Rigidbody" to "CharacterController".
     
  30. IO-Fox

    IO-Fox

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Posts:
    83
    Ah, I kinda figured as much, passing everything through CharacterController.Move(). Can we receive the fix when it's ready, so we don't have to wait days until it hits the store?
     
  31. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    I will need to check that all worked well, and send you "new fixed scripts" in private message within 12-24 hours.
     
    IO-Fox likes this.
  32. IO-Fox

    IO-Fox

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Posts:
    83
    thank you so much! :)
     
  33. wenbo

    wenbo

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    I feel really excited to see the assert,it's effect is much better than UFPS!The only drawback is it does not support mutiplayer.Would you please consider about make it a mutiplayer with photon?I'm looking forward to see that.
     
  34. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Updated to version 1.2
     
  35. Wtyson

    Wtyson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    53
    @Victor Klepikov Is there a easy way to set the weapon in the weapon manager when trying to spawn it from a equipment screen. i noticed its set up by a struct an index but not sure on how to go about attaching a weapon thats being spawned from some where else .... from what i see you need to do 3 things which is set the bool true for viewing purposes an set the gameobject in with the script an also make sure your in the right index which is where im a little lost
     
  36. w34edrtfg

    w34edrtfg

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Posts:
    35
    Demo is not working :(
     
  37. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    WebDemo or DemoScene?
     
  38. SwornAx

    SwornAx

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Does it support all platforms (android, iOS, windows phone & store, etc.)?
     
  39. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
  40. ctknoxville

    ctknoxville

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Posts:
    32
    Any chance you will add a sniper rifle with scope to this kit?
     
  41. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    any weapon in this kit can be work as a sniper.
    Crossbow working as a sniper weapon.
     
  42. Observer360

    Observer360

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, I purchased the kit, and meanwhile it is great! Very clean and easy to use.

    Is there an easy way to build new levels?
     
  43. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Hello Observer360,
    Just create new level and please "Player", "Hud Elements" and "LevelData" prefabs on it.
     
  44. pixelone

    pixelone

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    154
    How do I setup an enemy with weapons similar to how the player is setup. What scripts or prefabs am I carrying over.
     
  45. pixelone

    pixelone

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    154
    @Victor Klepikov Can you add an enemy prefab so we can see how this is setup? Thanks
     
  46. pixelone

    pixelone

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    154
    HAs anyone implemented this with an enemy. Since I tried breaking the camera down and moving the script over to the enemy player, but it's not working right. Wondering if I should try something else. Cheers
     
  47. Victor-K

    Victor-K

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Posts:
    208
    Hello @pixelone Tell us in detail what you want? You can build any demo? To see.
     
  48. Reiner

    Reiner

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Posts:
    211
    any chance to add a flamethower?

    greetz Reiner
     
  49. pixelone

    pixelone

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    154
    Simple setup of an enemy firing at the player and causing damage will do. You can use a cube as the enemy, just need to see how the guns are setup. Thanks
     
  50. pixelone

    pixelone

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    154
    Simple setup of an enemy firing at the player and causing damage will do. Thanks