Search Unity

Advanced Inventory System Version 3 - Complete Rebuild

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by slkjdfv, Dec 19, 2012.

1. slkjdfv

slkjdfv

Update!!!
    I'm waiting for it to get approval on the asset store. It's now available on my webstore heres the assets and assetstore link : http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/166015-Advanced-Inventory-System-Version-3
    webstore link : http://http://digitaleggstudios.webs.com/store.htm

Tech Video is up on youtube now. Link -

Update!!! - Shops are finished and working including their editor. So the system is essentially finished, now it's just some minor tweaking and It's ready for sale.

Hello every one, this is something I've been working on for about 6 months now and it's almost complete. It's a complete re-build of my old Advanced Inventory System Version 2. This new version is still written in C# but is more flexible then version 2 and has way fewer bugs along with a new layout and some new features to the system. Here's a video link enjoy (Moree detainls at bottom of this post) :

I will be adding some item prefabs and example scripts along with a detailed read-me PDF upon its release. Thanks for watching and as always comments welcome.

Update Video 2 : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRJRrI5CMp4

Update Video 3 : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zrITFt6RkFU

Update Video 4 : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_xp-VBVH8s

In this system the user is not required to d much of any thing. This system has an Item database editor where you can create and edit items. Then by pressing the 'Create Prefab' button within the editor it will create a ready to use prefab that you can just drag into your scene and use straight away. There is very little setup required. You only need to setup one tag, drag the Master Controller prefab into your scene assign it the tag, and add your player into the scene making sure he's tagged Player and your good to go.

Features this system will have-