Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Advanced Builder - Manage multiple versions of your game

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by PygmyMonkey, Jan 13, 2014.

  1. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello, I have no experience at all building for uwp windows 10...
    I don't even see an option to do that in Build Settings. But maybe it's because I'm on a Mac.
     
  2. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello,
    I hope to be able to work on this soon...
     
  3. MrMatthias

    MrMatthias

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Posts:
    181
    basically you just have to add another Universal SDK to PlatformWindowsStore.cs. The specific SDK should be selectable as a string unless you can list the installed SDKs like in the unity build settings.
    Additional Parameters are
    EditorUserBuildSettings.wsaGenerateReferenceProjects
    EditorUserBuildSettings.wsaSubtarget
    EditorUserBuildSettings.wsaUWPSDK
    EditorUserBuildSettings.wsaUWPVisualStudioVersion
     
  4. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    A new update is now available :)

    Version 1.6.2

    - NEW Now compatible with Unity 2018!
    - NEW Added settings to remove spaces from the build path

    WARNING: If you're building for Android and are upgrading to Unity 2018.1, you will need to 'reset' the platform architectures to add support to the new ARMv64 architecture. Just click on the 'Reset architectures'' button under the Android platform section.
     
    MrMatthias likes this.
  5. mimminito

    mimminito

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Posts:
    780
    @PygmyMonkey In the next update could you also include FAT again. I have had to modify the code to add it back in, but in short some plugins do not play well with ARM64 so cannot do the "All 3" configuration (it requires IL2CPP on Android).
     
  6. imurashka

    imurashka

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    Hello! Thanks for this update! Is it possible to add for Android architecture combinations? Becouse I want to make fast developmnet builds using mono but mono allows only ARMv7 and x86.
     
  7. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello to both of you.

    I just submitted 1.6.3 that add back support for FAT (ARMv7 + x86).
    It should be live in a few days ;)
     
    imurashka and mimminito like this.
  8. MrMatthias

    MrMatthias

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Posts:
    181
    Does the update allow setting the Windows SDK version? :p
     
  9. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Sorry it does not.
    I still didn't took time to take a look at it, and don't think I will :/
     
  10. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    A new update is now available :)

    Version 1.6.3

    - NEW Added back the FAT architecture (ARMv7 + x86) for Android.

    WARNING: If you're building for Android and are upgrading to Unity 2018.1, you will need to 'reset' the platform architectures to add support to the new ARMv64 architecture. Just click on the 'Reset architectures'' button under the Android platform section.
     
    imurashka likes this.
  11. io3creations

    io3creations

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Thank you for the tips and updates! :)
     
    PygmyMonkey likes this.
  12. emorling

    emorling

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    Thanks for providing this valuable tool.

    Is there a way to use "symlink" in the build process, to speed it up? Thanks
     
  13. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello,

    Are you talking about symlink for iOS build?
    If the answer is yes, there is a toggle that you can check in the Advanced Settings section of the Advanced builder window!
     
  14. cybersoft

    cybersoft

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    94
    Hi,

    From the description:
    you will absolutely need Unity Pro or Unity 5 (because custom builds requires Unity Pro).


    Do I need Unity PRO in order to use this asset?
     
  15. RealMTG

    RealMTG

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Posts:
    352
    You would only need pro if you're using Unity 4.x, which is several years old. Most likely you would've upgraded by now and should be just fine. Unity 5+ (2017.x, 2018.x etc) has all the features pro used to have.
     
    PygmyMonkey likes this.
  16. cybersoft

    cybersoft

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    94
    Thank you, I thought so but to be sure I wanted to ask. :)
     
  17. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Thanks a lot for answering @RealMTG, and @cybersoft for the find. I'll update the description for the next release ;)
     
    RealMTG likes this.
  18. iddqd

    iddqd

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    429
    Hi @PygmyMonkey

    I'm using the Unity IAP Plugin. When selecting Amazon or Google Play, does the Advanced Builder automatically set the Unity IAP correctly to:
    Unity IAP’s Window > Unity IAP > Android > Target ...

    Or must this still be done in code using "AppParameters.Get.distributionPlatform" ?

    Thank you.
     
  19. iddqd

    iddqd

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    429
    Hi @PygmyMonkey

    Any news on this? I would also need to build for Windows Store.

    Thanks!
     
  20. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello,

    Nothing particular happens when you select Amazon or Google Play, this are just examples distribution platforms.
    You need to do whatever you want as you said.
    For that you can use custom build process: http://www.pygmymonkey.com/tools/advanced-builder/#tab-1417378865226-3-3
     
  21. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    I'm sorry there is no support for that :/
     
  22. iddqd

    iddqd

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    429
    PygmyMonkey likes this.
  23. Manumoi

    Manumoi

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Posts:
    7
    Last edited: May 2, 2019
  24. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello,

    Sorry it looks like I missed your message...
    I don't know if you can build for iOS/Mac from a PC. But if you can build for iOS/Mac from a PC using the Unity build Window, then it will work with Advanced Builder.
    If not, it won't work :)
    I haven't done anything special to make that work (if it doesn't work by default).
     
  25. LeeLorenzSr

    LeeLorenzSr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    How do I get this to build an Android APK with just ARMv7 and ARM64 combined? x86 seems to be no longer welcome in an APK when uploading the binary to release.
     
  26. faustus67

    faustus67

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Yes, I purchased this plugin yesterday and have come across exactly the same issue. (For reference this is with Unity 2019)
     
  27. LeeLorenzSr

    LeeLorenzSr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    Anybody checking this thread? PygmyMonkey?
     
  28. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello,

    For anyone having this issue, please send me an email (contact at pygmymonkey dot com), and I'll send you the updated file if you don't want to wait for the next update :)
     
  29. yuliyF

    yuliyF

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Posts:
    152
    Nice asset but needs update
     
  30. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello and thanks :)

    Why does it need an update? Is something not working?

    Thanks.
     
  31. Alexander-Fedoseev

    Alexander-Fedoseev

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Please update plugin to avoid "m_x86DeviceFilter" error for Android.
     
  32. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    Hello,

    I've just submitted an update on the Asset Store to fix this issue and making it compatible with new versions of Unity.
    Just need to wait a little bit for it to be approved :)
     
  33. PygmyMonkey

    PygmyMonkey

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    299
    A new update is available!

    Version 1.6.4

    - NEW Supported architectures for Android are now ARMv7 (32 bits), ARM64 (64 bits) or both,
    - UPDATE Minimum Unity Editor version is now Unity 2018.1.
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2020
unityunity