Search Unity

  1. How can our website serve you better? Give us your feedback. Take our survey and let us know.
    Dismiss Notice

Admob Unity Plug-in use Google Play Services, support Interstitial

Discussion in 'Android' started by VNTIS, Mar 24, 2014.

?

Interest plug-in?

  1. yes

    177 vote(s)
    96.2%
  2. no

    7 vote(s)
    3.8%
  1. Sektr63

    Sektr63

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Hello. I use the free version and I have the error.

    void show(){
    AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial x=GameObject.Find("AdmobVNTISInterstitialObject").GetComponent <AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial> ();

    if (x){
    if(x.isInterstitialLoaded()){ //check if the interstitial ad is loaded
    x.displayInterstitial(); //display the ad
    x.loadInterstitial(); //load the ad for the next display
    }
    }
    }

    Type `AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial' does not contain a definition for `isInterstitialLoaded' and no extension method `isInterstitialLoaded' of type `AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
     
  2. newtechnology

    newtechnology

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Posts:
    5
  3. Sektr63

    Sektr63

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Posts:
    2
  4. awaisarif1993

    awaisarif1993

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Sir What can i do for remove this error?
    Exception: JNI: Init'd AndroidJavaClass with null ptr!
    UnityEngine.AndroidJavaClass..ctor (IntPtr jclass) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d63dfc6385190b60/Runtime/Export/AndroidJavaImpl.cs:539)
    UnityEngine.AndroidJavaObject.get_JavaLangClass () (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d63dfc6385190b60/Runtime/Export/AndroidJavaImpl.cs:517)
    UnityEngine.AndroidJavaObject.FindClass (System.String name) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d63dfc6385190b60/Runtime/Export/AndroidJavaImpl.cs:508)
    UnityEngine.AndroidJavaObject._AndroidJavaObject (System.String className, System.Object[] args) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d63dfc6385190b60/Runtime/Export/AndroidJavaImpl.cs:110)
    UnityEngine.AndroidJavaObject..ctor (System.String className, System.Object[] args) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d63dfc6385190b60/artifacts/EditorGenerated/AndroidJava.cs:17)
    AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial.initializeInterstitial () (at Assets/AdmobVNTIS/AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial.cs:38)
    AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial.Awake () (at Assets/AdmobVNTIS/AdmobVNTIS_Interstitial.cs:29)
     
  5. newtechnology

    newtechnology

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Posts:
    5

    That errors pop up because you aren't on android device. You're in the editor.
     
  6. crowley91t

    crowley91t

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Posts:
    4
  7. narttt

    narttt

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    hii ..
    i search it but not find it
    (
    Use with Google Play Games Plug-in (fix Build failure)

    1. Import official plug-in of Google and set up "Play games - Android Setup"
    (now the google-play-services_lib apear in \Assets\Plugins\Android)
    2. Import my plug-in
    3. Delete 2 files and folder
    -\Assets\Plugins\Android\google-play-services.jar
    -\Assets\Plugins\Android\google-play-services.jar.meta
    -\Assets\Plugins\Android\res

    )

    where i can download Google Play Games Plug-in ( ?

    and what is it 1. Import official plug-in of Google and set up "Play games - Android Setup"
    (now the google-play-services_lib apear in \Assets\Plugins\Android)
     
  8. VNTIS

    VNTIS

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    If you dont use Google Play Games Plug-in, just ignore this instruction.
    if you are looking for Google Play Games Plug-in, its here :https://github.com/playgameservices/play-games-plugin-for-unity
     
  9. willnotfix

    willnotfix

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Currentlly can't use admob due to technical problem so I temporary remove admob from my app.

    Anyway, this plugin is Great.. I have tried it and it works like a charm
    consider to purchase it if you like..

    thx..
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2014
  10. IcebergEntertainment

    IcebergEntertainment

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you for your plugin, but I do have one question. When using an Interstitial ad there is a 1-3 second delay when closing the ad. Is this normal or do you have any pointers on how to avoid that. I am using a demo script and an LG G3 / Nvidia Shield and getting no errors minus the delay.

    Any information would be great!
     
  11. Kud1aty

    Kud1aty

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Posts:
    1
  12. khaledhawari

    khaledhawari

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    hi there,

    Your plugin seems very easy to implement, but i am new to this and its not showing. I want to buy your pro version no worries, but can you help me via teamviewer session ?
     
  13. VNTIS

    VNTIS

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    contact me via email: taquangtien92@gmail.com
     
  14. khaledhawari

    khaledhawari

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    thanks a lot for this plugin!! Donation done :)
     
  15. Necha

    Necha

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2014
  16. newtechnology

    newtechnology

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Posts:
    5
  17. exziol

    exziol

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Did you change this section? I have only 1 option in here.



    How can i change the banner location?
     
  18. shani74

    shani74

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Hi VNTIS,
    Thanks for such a fantastic plug in as free. I am getting problem when i shows both Banner and Interstitial ads on same menu then as toast goes the game restart.
    If i only use Banner then your plugin works perfectly. Please guide me about this may i purchase if it shows correct interstitial ads.
     
  19. shani74

    shani74

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Just ad desired number for example 2 and then enter, you will see 2 more text boxes below this.
     
    exziol likes this.
  20. exziol

    exziol

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Posts:
    2


    Do you have any idea what causes the difference between req and imp? And the fill rate shouldn't be lower? (66/148?)

    Time out is 7 seconds, when i test it in android devices nothing seems wrong with the ads and for other apps which doesn't use this plugin results are normal.
     
  21. InfernalMel

    InfernalMel

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    unity 4.6 beta plugin not working.
     
  22. VNTIS

    VNTIS

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    im waiting for 4.6 final release


    reply you via email
     
  23. juanasteves

    juanasteves

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Even I have tried out unity 4.6 and faced some issues. Still trying to trace the solution.
     
  24. Kilvinnn

    Kilvinnn

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hi your plugin looks awesome and worked for the first time. :) Can you tell me how to show more banners at the same time like on at the bottom and one at top? I've tried adding another prefab and setting up a different ID for it but the second one didn't appeared. :/ I have changed the rules, but I'm not 100% sure what they are doing. :p What should I do? :)
     
  25. arnebril

    arnebril

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Works fine! thank you my game is PakkaBird only on android :)
     
  26. danielcestrella

    danielcestrella

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hey @VNTIS great plugin! Thanks so much :D I've got a question, you can only set one device for testing, right? It's possible to set a global test var for all devices?
     
  27. morpeh101

    morpeh101

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Posts:
    1
  28. hardc0re

    hardc0re

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Hello VNTIS,
    I have been trying to figure out how to put admob ads to my unity game for a while now.. and it is soo damn frustrating to me. I tried several plugins, however none of them worked (probably because a lot of them stopped working after the change was implemented on aug 31). And now i discovered your plugin and a lot of people are pretty happy with it and it looks great so i decided to give it a try. Sadly for some reason it doesn't work for me... I mean i cant see the add at all on my device. I tried several times and followed the instruction carefully, however there was no luck for me. Could you give me some of your own opinion on why it could not work for me? is there anything additional i need to install? Maybe I'm doing something wrong with assigning the rules?. (btw im trying to use banner ads)
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2014
  29. gMichael

    gMichael

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Posts:
    1
  30. nonabonasonadona

    nonabonasonadona

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Hey,

    I too was unable to get googles official plugin for unity working. I came across this page and downloaded your plugin. I tired a test build and got the ad to show up using my ad-unit id, but when I use your plugin for my game, nothing shows up which is the same problem as googles official plugin.

    Any suggestions to what I can do to fix this problem?
    Thanks
     
  31. deadwolvez

    deadwolvez

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Posts:
    1
  32. daciv

    daciv

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Posts:
    2
  33. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Is there a way to have the banner ads show on the bottom instead of the top of the screen?
     
  34. ninofrenn

    ninofrenn

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Why the hell did asset store reject this awesome plugin?! My game just have admob WORKING by this plugin! I have buy another plugin before this one for $20 but cannot showing admob at all and all I have is being stuck (really suck).

    Hello VNTIS,
    I've just sent you an email.
    Much thanks
     
  35. slader155

    slader155

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Hey VNTIS,

    I followed every step in your tutorial, but the ads still aren't displaying. Is there anything I could try to figure out why?

    Thanks,
    Collin
     
  36. slader155

    slader155

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    It works now, I just had to connect my phone to the internet! :D
     
  37. PedroNeves

    PedroNeves

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    hello, thanks for the plugin!
    When the interstitial load the scree rotates to the wrong side, also i would like to know how do we change the interstitial size.
    Regards
     
  38. VNTIS

    VNTIS

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    Version 4.0 arrived
     
    jtok4j likes this.
  39. jtok4j

    jtok4j

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013
    Posts:
    318
    Just wanting to give a shout-out to the awesome dev, VNTS!

    I got this plug-in early on, first as the free version, then when I found that it worked really well, was easy to implement, and the dev was super-helpful, I bought the Pro version.

    To anyone who's trying (with lots of work) to do the Admob integration on their own: Stop Wasting Your Time. Just try the free version of this, and see how easy it is to make it work. Then buy the Pro version. It's so affordable!
     
  40. jhonmarker

    jhonmarker

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    ps:i purchased the Pro version
    & Iv been waiting for the updated Version 4.0 ,2 day's now !!!
    I hope that u will send us the updated version !
     
  41. VNTIS

    VNTIS

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    Thanks a lots! :)

    Sorry, the pro package has just been sent to you.

    p/s: new tut clips
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2015
  42. AntoBoba

    AntoBoba

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Posts:
    1
  43. Skatola

    Skatola

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Posts:
    45
  44. hardc0re

    hardc0re

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Posts:
    2
  45. vmnoodel

    vmnoodel

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Hello VNTIS.
    Thanks for the plugin .

    Some questions.
    1.does the latest version of your plugin compatible with Unity 4.5.x
    2.will you be making a windows phone version of the plugin
    3.which version is compatible with unity 4.5.x
     
  46. kieunv

    kieunv

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Posts:
    2
  47. mentolatux

    mentolatux

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Posts:
    240
    Hello all, i love this plugin , everything works perfect and i want to buy´t but i have a litle problem and i dont like so if you want to help me with this plzzz help , so i put interstitial and banner on MainMenu and show me perfect interstitial and banner , on interstitial i click X to exit but when i play my game and open new level the Banner dont exit on new level and this stuf i dont like, i have another plugin unity admob Banner and when load level dissappear from level , remeain on MainMenu. plzz help me to put banner on main menu and exit banner when play level game.THX
     
  48. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Greetings from Italy VNTIS! I was drowning into the web searching for a great, easy to use (and implement), admob prefab for Unity and came across this thread. I just want to say a big thank you :D Your plugin is super simple to implement and is very very efficient!

    If anyone want to have a look at my newly released game here is the link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.twomdroid.appeight
     
  49. Dexter-Morgan

    Dexter-Morgan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi! Please tell me how to do the appearance and disappearance of advertising after a certain time?
     
  50. mentolatux

    mentolatux

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Posts:
    240
    this plugin not work on interstitial , i have this error
    Exception: JNI: Init'd AndroidJavaClass with null ptr!
    UnityEngine.AndroidJavaClass..ctor (IntPtr jclass) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/d63dfc6385190b60/Runtime/Export/AndroidJavaImpl.cs:539)
     
unityunity