Search Unity

  1. How can our website serve you better? Give us your feedback. Take our survey and let us know.
    Dismiss Notice

AdMob plugin that works in Unity 3.2

Discussion in 'Android' started by Wozik, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    SomeDays.,
    Please cross check whether ur C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\tools\ant have bin directory other directories..?
    As i see C:\Program Files\apache-ant-1.8.2\bin; have a bin directory already defined... Please remove that bin path from path variable..
    And access ant using %ANT_HOME%..
     
  2. Somedays

    Somedays

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    ant is working fine now, I'm back to my original problem in the picture. Do you think the bit versions of everything matters? Because i have a 32 bit version of the jdk and ant but my unity is 64bit. My Path in System Variables is definitely pointing to the right directories!
     
  3. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    unity version shud not b an issue... but you can give a shot by changing unity to 32bit. but i don't think the reason for issue is 64bit..
     
  4. Somedays

    Somedays

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    Blah.. I know this is probably stupid but hey I've got two Paths (one in User Variables, and one in System Variables.) Which path should I have everything in?
     
  5. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    I wrote in my previous post, its System Variable..[/IMG]
     
  6. Somedays

    Somedays

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    214
    Ok the ant create-jar was successful. BUT NOW... I read in your post that when this happens:

    I should open up the jar file that the ant create-jar made. Except my jar file isn't com.SmashGames.BackyardZombies like it's supposed to be, it's name is ${manifest.package}. And when I open it I only see a com folder, no org folder to delete.

    Here's it saying the ant create-jar was a success, if that helps at all =/
     
  7. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    Hi SomeDays,
    delete dat folder which contains admob package.. if you couldn't find.. please PM me ur jar file.. i lll reply u asap..

    Please answer some questions..
    which version of Unity , ant android sdk u r using..??
     
  8. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    Hi Guys,

    After lots of issues with Admob package intergration with Unity available on this thread, i decided to write a tutorial

    New Admob Tutorial Available Here

    Its easy.. no more DOS commands, no "ANT configuration", no issues with "build.xml", "build dex failed", etc.. etc..
     
  9. SeikoTheWiz

    SeikoTheWiz

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Posts:
    69
    Hello!
    Just a quick message to say I'm creating something similar for Burstly and your posts have been reaaaaaaaaally helpfull!

    Thank you!
     
  10. dual_good_health

    dual_good_health

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Posts:
    14
    I've just written an Admob (and MobClix) Unity plugin for Android, looks like they have similar functionality to the ones mentioned on this thread but I haven't had any issues (like the ones mentioned here) adding mine to my game 'Isle Survive' (maybe I'm just lucky!)

    They can be downloaded for free here.
     
  11. henry96

    henry96

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Posts:
    582
    They aren't free!!!
     
  12. ngajay

    ngajay

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    admob show but can't click, does anyone have a same case with me ?
     
  13. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    New Plugin is Out HERE
    Just one step unity integration with new google admob sdk 6.0.1
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2012
  14. totti10

    totti10

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    62
    This (Wozik) Tutorial IS still working! and it's only about 2 KB jar file !

    There's no need to use your (Microeyes jar) closed-source admob plugin,

    You're obviusly doing something fishy with your 367KB com.microeyes.admob.jar plugin, and refused to give the source code to other developers !
     
  15. MicroEyes_old

    MicroEyes_old

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Posts:
    188
    totti10,
    How did you find that i m doing something fishy.?
    Yes i m doing something fishy like i m giving android support library(which is of 330KB) + animations.
     
  16. totti10

    totti10

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    62
    if you're not doing something fishy why you need to hide the source code ?

    I'll give my plugin (Leadbolt, Airpush, Admob plugin including the source) for FREE !
     
  17. p0r0sen0k

    p0r0sen0k

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I has same problem: "admob show but can't click".
    Does anyone have a same case and solve it?

    I solve this...

    <meta-data android:name="unityplayer.ForwardNativeEventsToDalvik" android:value="true" />
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2012
  18. totti10

    totti10

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    62

    Use this new Admob sdk 6.0 unity plugin (with source code attached) View attachment $AdmobPlugin-6.0.unitypackage


    :cool:
     
  19. claudiohcs

    claudiohcs

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Hi,
    How your plugin works?
    What I need to do?

    Thanks.
     
  20. kaiserxen

    kaiserxen

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Posts:
    25
    hi!

    i really didnt got this part:

    Open up a terminal and type "cd %androidsdk%\tools" so in my case "cd \syslord2k2\android-sdk\tools" to change to the android-sdk\tools folder.

    Type "./android update project -t 2 -p %myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android" so in my case "./android update project -t 2 -p \syslord2k2\Unity\myproject\Assets\Plugins\Android "
    (Note: the -t paramete defines the target you are building for, you can see a list of available targets by typing "./android list targets")

    Change to your project folder by typing "cd %myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android" so in my case "cd \syslord2k2\Unity\myprojec\Assets\Plugins\Android" and type "ant create-jar".

    In the finder delete the "%myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android\bin\org.exampl e.AdMobTest.jar" and the "org" folder in the "%myproject%\Assets\Plugins\Android\bin" folder. (Of course only do this if your bundle identifier does not start with "org" . This step is pure cosmetics and to reduce filesize, it does not add or substract functionality.)

    could someone please explain me that a bit? im using windows 7.
     
  21. yahoo2012

    yahoo2012

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    i will try it
     
unityunity