Search Unity

Addressables stops loading at certain points

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by Niiilsen, Mar 27, 2020.

1. Niiilsen

Niiilsen

I have come across a really weird issue where my loading sequence stops at certain points when using PlayMode - use exising build (use asset database works just fine). However, when I'm in the editor and if I maximize and then minimize my game view the loading continues for a while and then stops again until I repeat the action. If I do this a couple of times the loading eventually completes and the game works as intended.. I'm using Addressables 1.6.2.
    I'm rather new to addressables so I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or if this is a bug.

More details below:

I have a object pool manager that first loads all scriptable object pool assets. They hold data like poolname, size and a asset reference to the pool prefab. Loading these works just fine and the Completed callback is reached, but when I start looping through the result list of pools to initialize them, it comes to a stop at certain points.

ObjectPoolManager:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public void Start()
    2. {
    3.        Addressables.LoadAssetsAsync<ObjectPool>("object_pool", null).Completed += (AsyncOperationHandle<IList<ObjectPool>> op) => OnAssetsLoaded(op, callback);
    4. }
    6. private void OnAssetsLoaded(AsyncOperationHandle<IList<ObjectPool>> op, System.Action callback)
    7. {
    8.         StartCoroutine(InitializePools(op.Result, callback));
    9. }
    11. // Initialize one pool at a time
    12. private IEnumerator InitializePools(IList<ObjectPool> pools, System.Action callback)
    13. {
    14.      foreach (var pool in objectPools)
    15.      {
    16.             bool proceed = false;
    17.             pool.Initialize(() => proceed = true);
    18.             while (!proceed) { yield return null; } // Wait for pool to finish
    19.      }
    20.      callback();
    21. }