Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Adding a new Script crashes Photon Namespace (VS Code)

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by SirSnow, Oct 23, 2020.

  1. SirSnow

    SirSnow

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    As the title said, if I add a new script to the game, the Namespace from
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using Photon.Pun;
    got broken, all scripts are flooded with errors - but all compiles without issues. Even the game is runing.

    If I load a backup, all is runing fine, until I add another script :(

    What can I do to avoid this issue?

    Screenshot 2020-10-24 003232.png

    I am using
    Unity 2020.1.2f1 Personal
    Visual Studio Code 1.46.1 (with Addon Unity Codesnippets and Unity Debugger)
     
  2. PraetorBlue

    PraetorBlue

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Posts:
    7,850
    What's the error?
     
  3. SirSnow

    SirSnow

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    All errors refer to the Photon scriptparts like RPC, Instantiate, ... But the script is still compiling and the game is runing. But with all those "false-errors" it is very hard to track down real errors.