Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Ever participated in one our Game Jams? Want pointers on your project? Our Evangelists will be available on Friday to give feedback. Come share your games with us!
    Dismiss Notice

Add Sprite Atlases to Cache Server?

Discussion in 'Cache Server' started by QFSW, Jul 25, 2018.

  1. QFSW

    QFSW

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2,685
    I may be incorrect, but I believe sprite atlases aren't cached. Why is this? Rebuilding them every time is time consuming so this would help
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  2. QFSW

    QFSW

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2,685
    Shader variants too, I just noticed today
     
  3. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    4,773
  4. QFSW

    QFSW

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2,685
    That's unfortunate, any idea about shader variants?
     
  5. Ryanc_unity

    Ryanc_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Posts:
    267
    Same answer for shader variants sadly. Not tracked by the AssetDatabase, thus not cache-able (currently).
     
unityunity