Search Unity

  1. Are you interested in providing feedback directly to Unity teams? Sign up to become a member of Unity Pulse, our new product feedback and research community.
    Dismiss Notice

Add Sprite Atlases to Cache Server?

Discussion in 'Cache Server' started by QFSW, Jul 25, 2018.

  1. QFSW

    QFSW

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2,856
    I may be incorrect, but I believe sprite atlases aren't cached. Why is this? Rebuilding them every time is time consuming so this would help
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  2. QFSW

    QFSW

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2,856
    Shader variants too, I just noticed today
     
  3. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    5,976
  4. QFSW

    QFSW

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2,856
    That's unfortunate, any idea about shader variants?
     
  5. Ryanc_unity

    Ryanc_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Posts:
    318
    Same answer for shader variants sadly. Not tracked by the AssetDatabase, thus not cache-able (currently).
     
unityunity