Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Want more efficiency in your development work? Sign up to receive weekly tech and creative know-how from Unity experts.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Nominations have been announced for this years Unity Awards. Celebrate the wonderful projects made by your peers this year and get voting! Vote here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

About remote assets question

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by Parker-Tseng, Dec 6, 2018.

  1. Parker-Tseng

    Parker-Tseng

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    Hi,

    Here is my question.

    When I download the remote assets,will it be saved into device?
    And the next time use it , the system will load from the save path?

    thanks.
     
    pixelsage likes this.
  2. pixelsage

    pixelsage

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    I have the same question! On top of that, I'm also curious… if a remote asset changes on the server, is there a way to detect that and download the update?
     
  3. Parker-Tseng

    Parker-Tseng

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,@pixelsage

    In the BundledAssetGroupSchema class there is a property called UseAssetBundleCache.
    If choose the UseAssetBundleCache, the first time use the remote assets will save into app.
    When the next time use it again,unity will use the save file.
    And unity will redownload remote asset when you modify the assets rebuild it.

    Not sure it is correct or not.
    I am still new in AAS!
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2018