Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question About advanced programming on Unity and game architecture

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by mwss1996, Nov 26, 2022.

1. mwss1996

mwss1996

Do you have recommendations for getting Unity advanced coding information? Like assets or open source projects to study the code, youtube channels, articles, books, courses and etc.

I am a professional software developer and work with databases, frontend and backend for 6 years and recently decided to focus on game development. But after trying to go deep on Unity i found really difficult to find advanced content on game architecture and how to properly manage things for scallable games.

Last edited: Nov 27, 2022
    TzuriTeshuba likes this.
  2. Kurt-Dekker

Kurt-Dekker

With interactive software it's all just iteration and refinement.

There's almost always ten billion different ways to do things.

Usually the simplest approach is the best one to start with.

In other words, just do-do-do and pay attention to what you are doing.

Ryiah and mwss1996 like this.
  3. _geo__

_geo__

If you want some code to read then maybe the unity source could be a starting point, though I am not sure if it's a great one. I have picked up one or two tricks browsing it: https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/UnityCsReference

There are lots of youtube channels out there but I feel most are beginner targeted to maximize audience. The unite talks are a nice source though.

mwss1996 likes this.
  4. mwss1996

mwss1996

Thanks for the recommendation, i saved some talks to watch later ^^

5. jvo3dc

jvo3dc