Search Unity

  1. Are you interested in providing feedback directly to Unity teams? Sign up to become a member of Unity Pulse, our new product feedback and research community.
    Dismiss Notice

Abit confused

Discussion in 'PSM' started by smerf123, Jun 20, 2014.

  1. smerf123

    smerf123

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    So I saw the news today, about signing up to PSMobile for use with Vita for free. Well I've set up everything correctly, when I try to build a level for Playstation mobile it is saying "No Playstation Mobile module loaded".

    How do I get the module loaded?

    I followed the documentation hear https://psm.playstation.net/static/...cumentation/Manual/PSMBuildingampRunning.html

    I'm hearing you also need to apply for a license? but I thought that was if you were only publishing?
     
  2. jesusluvsyooh

    jesusluvsyooh

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Posts:
    363
    You need the licence to be able to deploy onto a physical vita, even for testing :)
     
  3. smerf123

    smerf123

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Posts:
    102
    Ohh right. Then why does it say for free?
    You need to purchase a license yes?
     
  4. jesusluvsyooh

    jesusluvsyooh

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Posts:
    363
    Because getting the licence is free, but you DO need it to put games onto the vita, doesn't matter if you are going to publish them or not. You need that FREE licence. Theres so many places which explain this how have you not read any of it >_<
     
  5. PeterD

    PeterD

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Posts:
    120
    In regard to the module not loaded error. You need to be using the correct version of unity i.e. this one

    http://beta.unity3d.com/download/psm_official_release/UnitySetup_update-4.3.4f1.exe
     
unityunity