Search Unity

  1. Unity 2020.1 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We are looking for feedback on the experimental Unity Safe Mode which is aiming to help you resolve compilation errors faster during project startup.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

a11/a12 Broke IL2CPP

Discussion in '2019.3 Beta' started by tertle, Aug 15, 2019.

  1. tertle

    tertle

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,378
    Cross posting this as I'm pretty certain now it's a 19.3 issue.

    https://forum.unity.com/threads/can-no-longer-compile-il2cpp-com-unity-properties.723410/

    I just upgraded from 19.3a11 to 19.3a12 and issue still exists.
    I downgraded project and tested it in 19.2 and it compiles with IL2CPP fine (android and windows)
    Worked fine in 19.3a10

    The error is

     
  2. JohnC_Unity

    JohnC_Unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    Hey tertle, i've raised this with the team. Have you posted a bug report previously? If not could you it would really help.

    Many thanks.
     
  3. tertle

    tertle

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,378
    Posted a report,
    1176672

    Very easy to reproduce

    - Create an empty project with 2019.3a12
    - Add Entities package (though issue is really with the properties package which is a dependency)
    - Change scripting backend to IL2CPP
    - Build project with the sample scene
     
  4. JohnC_Unity

    JohnC_Unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    Awesome! Thanks for taking the time.
     
  5. recursive

    recursive

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Posts:
    650
    Any workaround to this in the interim?
     
  6. PixelJ

    PixelJ

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Posts:
    196
  7. tertle

    tertle

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,378
    Support ticket said this would be fixed in next alpha version (which doesn't seem to exist) however the issue still persists in the beta release.

     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2019
  8. thelebaron

    thelebaron

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Posts:
    505
    I also just got this when attempting to build with dots and 2019.3.0b1
     
  9. JohnC_Unity

    JohnC_Unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    I had a look at the issue, it's marked as fixed but just missed the 2019.3.0b1 release cut off. It should be in b2.
     
  10. tertle

    tertle

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,378
    This is still not fixed in b2 or b3 btw
     
  11. JohnC_Unity

    JohnC_Unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    Thanks for the heads up. I'll investigate.
     
  12. JohnC_Unity

    JohnC_Unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Posts:
    67
    Hey Tertle,

    Seems the fix was kicked back by release management for 2019.3. They weren't happy with some aspects of code, so, Unfortunately, you'll have to wait a little longer. :(
     
unityunity