Search Unity

1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Question A mistake after installing "2D Entities" package

Discussion in 'Project Tiny' started by KoNNoDIoDa, May 19, 2020.

1. KoNNoDIoDa

KoNNoDIoDa

Hello.
    First of all, sorry for my English, I'm from Russia and I'm in school, so my English level is rather primitive (especially grammar).
    I'm a beginner at gamedev. This is my first Unity project and I've planned to create a 2D multiplayer game with client-server connection type. I've started to create it with HLAPI by Brackeys tutorials, but alert message about deleting of HLAPI and changing it to a more modern API irritated me, so I considered that pandemic is a good time for self-education. I had read ECS and NetCode documentation and started to install packages to my project (the project alredy had some not Data-oriented code (if it matters)). When I had installed all the packages I needed, I got a couple of errors (watch screenshot). I've tried to downgrade the versions of packages (that didn't help). I've also tried to compare packets in my project with NetCode sample project's packages (They are mostly the same). As far as I understood, the errors have happend because of "2D Entities" package installation. When I had clicked the error, the source code was opened (if it matters again). I have no ideas how to fix that. If anybody knows the reason of the error and how to fix it, I will be very grateful for your help.
    Maybe because of English level and the lack of programming knowledge and experience, I didn't understand the documentation (I don't know it exactly).
    I'm using Unity version 2019.3.14f1.
    Thanks in advance.
    PS
    After restarting Unity this happens (watch screenshot 2).
    Screenshot.png
    Screenshot2.png

Last edited: May 19, 2020
  2. aveakrause

aveakrause