Search Unity

A few game ideas

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zaflis, Aug 21, 2020.

1. Zaflis

Zaflis

While i'm just a programmer with no team i wouldn't mind if anyone wants to take these ideas and bring them to life. And whatever, if you do poor job then the idea is still free for taking later on for me or anyone else :D They are not complete ideas or they might take more effort than any indie developer would be willing to attempt.

1) Visual novels or RPG of (Chinese origin) cultivation worlds. These stories have fanmade english translations and drawn versions (manhua). They are very interesting to read but if you do, please stick with the written text because drawn versions have a very high tendency to butcher the details that make up the whole idea you need for a game. Both these novels have in common that you start as weak person but then end up something like ruler of the universe, travelling across the worlds. One might surely need permission from the original Chinese authors and the english translators, unless you get a translator of your own and do better from original material but it could be slower.

- Rebirth of the Urban Immortal Cultivator (story is actually not finished but it's long still)
    Several unique themes like rebirth while keeping memories, body customization, qi gathering from environment, world as big as many universes, powers beyond imagination, space travel with body alone. The novel goes into great detail to tie in cultivation world with current 2020 Earth and countries within, it is quite interesting reading how main character is seen in social media...
    - Peerless Martial God (is finished)