Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Other 503 Service Unavailable - Cant login unity hub

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by elpatrongames69, Dec 14, 2023.

  1. elpatrongames69

    elpatrongames69

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2023
    Posts:
    99
    My computer was logged into Unity Hub, but when I woke up in the morning and opened it, I saw that the account was logged out.

    When I try to log in again, it gives me a 503 error. I think there is a server operation.

    Is there a way to open my project without unity hub? I don't want to wait until the problem is fixed
     
    wallis2xk and karliss_coldwild like this.
  2. DomiOnline

    DomiOnline

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Posts:
    11
    Its happening for me also
     
  3. MadeFromPolygons

    MadeFromPolygons

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Posts:
    3,997
  4. whoopgame

    whoopgame

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2022
    Posts:
    9
  5. teremy

    teremy

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Posts:
    88
    Same. So game studios using Unity are right now unable to work?
     
  6. elpatrongames69

    elpatrongames69

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2023
    Posts:
    99
    I think problem solved, I'm logged in now
     
  7. teremy

    teremy

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Posts:
    88
    Yeah, it's working for me too. But still, you are unable to use Unity in any way if you can't access unity's servers? Oof.
     
    wallis2xk and elpatrongames69 like this.
  8. D-DutchDave

    D-DutchDave

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Posts:
    37
    Yes, this is a reliability issue.
     
  9. altepTest

    altepTest

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,132
    nope doesn't work.

    503 Service Unavailable
    No server is available to handle this request.

    lol.

    here is your drm right here. no way to download updates, no way to download assets you have purchased.
     
  10. PeachyPixels

    PeachyPixels

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Posts:
    715
    Same issue here, unable to open Unity Hub (and therefore do any work) due to a 503 error.

    And yet the Unity service status page reports... All systems operational

    :rolleyes:
     
  11. Arthur-LVGameDev

    Arthur-LVGameDev

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Posts:
    228
  12. Frojo

    Frojo

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    +1, great start of the day
     
  13. samsonite71

    samsonite71

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Same issue here, not possible to log on and get any work done for a few hours now.
     
    arkano22 likes this.
  14. djstatika

    djstatika

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Same issue here, but I think i got around it by opening via right clicking on a scene in windows explorer and using open with, then picking the right unity version i.e. bypassing the hub
     
    PeachyPixels and mopthrow like this.
  15. amalCSBrunel123

    amalCSBrunel123

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    Same issue here. Am able to open up the project, but shows 503 error when trying to download new assets from the asset store, access my profile or use package manager...
     
  16. Arthur-LVGameDev

    Arthur-LVGameDev

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Posts:
    228
    Temporary workaround for macOS -- via CLI:

    cd <Unity Editor Dir>
    Unity.app/Contents/MacOS/Unity -projectPath <ProjectPath>
     
    RaventurnPatrick likes this.
  17. JoaCHIP

    JoaCHIP

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2020
    Posts:
    9
    Thanks for the work-around. It works on Windows too.
     
  18. RaventurnPatrick

    RaventurnPatrick

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    250
    Quite embarrassing for such a large corporation that we cannot even use their product that we are paying to use when their server is down
     
    arkano22 likes this.
  19. garrido86

    garrido86

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Posts:
    233
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2023
    mgear likes this.
  20. PeachyPixels

    PeachyPixels

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Posts:
    715
    Great workaround, thanks. Am able to work again.
     
    Armegalo likes this.
  21. Armegalo

    Armegalo

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Posts:
    30
    Same here. Tried logging in completely via website, same deal.

    edit - I have been able to open an editor via command line

    i.e. cd to the editor version you are using then just type Unity
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2023
  22. liliancrespo851

    liliancrespo851

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    I have the same issue i think is that for everyone. I think all we can do is wait for a serer restard. Is this unity or a ddos ?
     
  23. arkano22

    arkano22

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Posts:
    1,975
    Same here, can't use Unity at all right now.
     
  24. Emilio_LC

    Emilio_LC

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2023
    Posts:
    7
    Same here, just woke up to build the game and got a surprise
     
  25. Arendrast

    Arendrast

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Use vpn, for example French
     
  26. SpookyCat

    SpookyCat

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Posts:
    3,786
  27. djstatika

    djstatika

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    I think its back up - for me at least
     
    JoaCHIP likes this.
  28. altepTest

    altepTest

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,132
  29. liliancrespo851

    liliancrespo851

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    Unity fix the issue i think. It work for me
     
  30. Fitbie

    Fitbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2021
    Posts:
    66
    Let Unity to sleep and go touch the grass guys
     
    Armegalo likes this.