Search Unity

  1. Calling all beginners! Join the FPS Beginners Mods Challenge until December 13.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. It's Cyber Week at the Asset Store!
    Dismiss Notice

[5.4.1] Services tab keeps taking focus automatically

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Ghosthowl, Oct 20, 2016.

  1. Ghosthowl

    Ghosthowl

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Posts:
    178
    I am using some of the Unity Services and it seems at random or perhaps on an interval that this tab keeps bringing itself to the forefront into focus on its own for no reason at all? It happens maybe every 5-10 minutes and it has become quite annoying lately. When it does happen a blue progress bar begins loading, giving me the impression that it is somehow internet related.

    It seems akin to an issue I had previously where Unity would continually ask me to log back into my account. That was usually only an issue when opening a project however.

    Is this intended behavior or might anyone know what can cause this?
     
  2. lucaswall

    lucaswall

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    3
  3. DroidifyDevs

    DroidifyDevs

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Posts:
    1,661
    I've had it too. Seems like the Unity Services refresh every 10-30 minutes. I just keep the Services tab closed as this is pretty annoying.
     
  4. Cynikal

    Cynikal

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Posts:
    122
    Same issue. Extremely annoying.
     
  5. jwvanderbeck

    jwvanderbeck

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Posts:
    661
    Ticket says it is fixed, but I am still having this in 5.5. Extremely annoying. I have closed that tab but that in itself is annoying because I have to keep re-opening and re-closing it when I need to use it.
     
  6. TheDJBuntin

    TheDJBuntin

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Posts:
    1
  7. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    I've pinged QA to see if we can open up the ticket or if we need new bug reports submitted. Will know more soon.
     
  8. jwvanderbeck

    jwvanderbeck

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Posts:
    661
    Closing the tab is what most of us have done but it isn't a fix, just an added annoyance to have to open and close it all the time when needed.
     
  9. DanVioletSagmiller

    DanVioletSagmiller

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    130
    Additional note, closing it doesn't resolve. I.e. it comes back up every time I restart Unity. Which is a lot. (bouncing back and forth between 3 or more projects on multiple machines.
     
  10. Aspekt1024

    Aspekt1024

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    All previous versions of unity were fine for me, but I'm getting this issue ever since installing 5.5.0f3
     
    DanVioletSagmiller likes this.
  11. angusmf

    angusmf

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Posts:
    255
    Still there in 5.5.1
     
  12. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    I'm still waiting for QA to verify it, but there is a fix in the making.
     
    DanVioletSagmiller likes this.
  13. Torbjorn_Falk

    Torbjorn_Falk

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Having this issue now in 5.5 stable and 5.6 beta5
     
  14. DougInScotland

    DougInScotland

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Posts:
    1
  15. StridingDragon

    StridingDragon

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Posts:
    76
    +1 in 5.5.0x1 CollabPreview Personal
     
  16. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    I raised this again today and the fix is in 5.6.0b9, so the report status on Issue Tracker will be changed to display the correct information.
     
    Ghosthowl and Aspekt1024 like this.
  17. PandoWooSetti

    PandoWooSetti

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    This is happening to me as well, it's really annoying. In the middle of an text edit, it switches Tabs then locks up the scene/tabs for like 3 sec. I will try to close it, but looks like it's not a solution.