Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

404 when opening documentation in MonoDevelop

Discussion in 'Documentation' started by Dimezis, Dec 23, 2015.

  1. Dimezis

    Dimezis

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Posts:
    1
  2. unidad3d

    unidad3d

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Posts:
    30
  3. duck

    duck

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Posts:
    356
    Thanks, this is a known issue, we are looking into it and hope to have it fixed soon.
     
  4. NachoMiguel

    NachoMiguel

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Still happening in version 5.4.0f3
     
  5. lucas200206

    lucas200206

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Still happening in version 2017.1.0f3.
     
  6. libre8bit

    libre8bit

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Still happening in version 2017.1.1f1.

    I've solved the problem with an add-on: Redirector. I've configured this way.


    Hope it helps.

    Source: https://stackoverflow.com/a/27741342/3902849
     
    Mertova likes this.
  7. teslawf

    teslawf

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Works great, thanks for the exemple :)
     
  8. horrorshow1984

    horrorshow1984

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Hey there! i'd love to see that fixed. i don't really want to use any third party software for such a simple thing. if the old URL needs to be kept for backwards compatibility, just redirect to the new URL and everybody's happy. also, there should be a localized default key-binding (there is no Ctrl+' on a German keyboard for example, ' is Shift+#. it's not a big deal, it's changed in a matter of seconds, but it'd improve UX and frankly, what is that shortcut good for if it takes you to the wrong URL anyway? Please fix. Thanks a bunch!