Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

404 when opening documentation in MonoDevelop

Discussion in 'Documentation' started by Dimezis, Dec 23, 2015.

  1. Dimezis

    Dimezis

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Posts:
    1
  2. unidad3d

    unidad3d

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Posts:
    30
  3. duck

    duck

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Posts:
    356
    Thanks, this is a known issue, we are looking into it and hope to have it fixed soon.
     
  4. NachoMiguel

    NachoMiguel

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Still happening in version 5.4.0f3
     
  5. lucas200206

    lucas200206

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Still happening in version 2017.1.0f3.
     
  6. libre8bit

    libre8bit

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Still happening in version 2017.1.1f1.

    I've solved the problem with an add-on: Redirector. I've configured this way.


    Hope it helps.

    Source: https://stackoverflow.com/a/27741342/3902849
     
    Mertova likes this.
  7. teslawf

    teslawf

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Works great, thanks for the exemple :)
     
  8. horrorshow1984

    horrorshow1984

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Hey there! i'd love to see that fixed. i don't really want to use any third party software for such a simple thing. if the old URL needs to be kept for backwards compatibility, just redirect to the new URL and everybody's happy. also, there should be a localized default key-binding (there is no Ctrl+' on a German keyboard for example, ' is Shift+#. it's not a big deal, it's changed in a matter of seconds, but it'd improve UX and frankly, what is that shortcut good for if it takes you to the wrong URL anyway? Please fix. Thanks a bunch!