Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

3D game kit asset teleportation

Discussion in 'FPS.Sample Game' started by zitac, Jan 16, 2019.

  1. zitac

    zitac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Posts:
    1

    Attached Files:

    marxpark likes this.
  2. marxpark

    marxpark

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same error, i hope someone know it
     
  3. rtbisrat

    rtbisrat

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Basically I was looking at the code which is messy as hell and I figured out that a 3D object cannot interact with a 2D collider in unity as far as I know. So I removed the Box Collider 2D in the TransitionStart Inspector. Now the TransitionStart Collider will be 3D which means Ellen (3D object) can enter it and it will recognise her. I guess the tutorial is programmed like for like as in 3D objects interact with 3D colliders and 2D with 2D.

    Here is an Image:

     
  4. unity_x4lBkrGsKSetzw

    unity_x4lBkrGsKSetzw

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    thanks bro! looks like this 3d kit is messy as hell indeed :)
    i've got plenty of problems with it
     
  5. unity_x4lBkrGsKSetzw

    unity_x4lBkrGsKSetzw

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    so,there is another problem: i cant add character "ellen" to transitioning game object
    neither by drag and drop or by pressing circle on the right
    unity version 2019.1.7f1



     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2019
  6. laurusnobilis

    laurusnobilis

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    I had the same error. A working solution is:
    From File>Build Settings remove all other scenes that you won't built.
     
    GrannyTastic and aminesouames like this.
  7. GrannyTastic

    GrannyTastic

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    There are 2 scenes in the build index of the project as downloaded from the asset store. If I'm reading it correctly, SceneNameDrawer.cs makes a fuss because these are making it try to make an array with size of -1