Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

2D Toolkit - 2D in Unity made simple [RELEASED]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by unikronsoftware, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. CoCoNutti

    CoCoNutti

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Posts:
    513
    Never had this issue until the update.
     
  2. CoCoNutti

    CoCoNutti

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Posts:
    513
    OK, now I've just had to import a new font into the game and can't create a tk2dfont. The new "Edit " option under Toolkit menu greyed out, too. Press commit for hte font and get message

     
  3. Timmy-Hsu

    Timmy-Hsu

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Posts:
    51
    Hi,

    I have same issue like this topic, when I use Unity 5.6.7f1 and 2dtoolkit 2.5.8.9.
    I upgrade to Unity 2017.4.27f1, then the Never ending issue was gone.
    Never ending "Rebuilding Index"
    https://2dtoolkit.com/forum/index.php?topic=4269.0

    I upgrade to Unity 2018.4.1f1 and 2dtoolkit 2.5.8.16.
    But empty Element is still there,
    How to clear empty Element?

     
  4. unikronsoftware

    unikronsoftware

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Posts:
    1,287
    Hi there,

    That shouldn't cause any isssues? The empty elements should be fine to leave alone in there. If you have any problems with them pls let me know and I can tell you how to work around it.
     
  5. Timmy-Hsu

    Timmy-Hsu

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Posts:
    51
    Hi,
    Thanks for reply.
    Just worried about the impact of performance.
    Now play game seems no issue.
     
  6. wmaass88

    wmaass88

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Posts:
    45
    I don't have high hopes of getting a response on this but has anyone used 2D Toolkit UI with multi-display? I have a legacy project that uses 2D Toolkit extensively that now needs multi-display support. I can get the UI to display the way I need over 2 monitors but only Display 1 can detect any input from the mouse.
     
  7. theforgot3n1

    theforgot3n1

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2018
    Posts:
    200
    Looks like 2D toolkit is deprecated on the store... the link given in this thread is broken, and searching for it yields no result.
     
  8. TonyLi

    TonyLi

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    12,625
    It's deprecated. If your account already has an existing license for 2D Toolkit, you can still access it through My Assets on the Asset Store page or in the Unity editor's Package Manager window.