Search Unity

2D Game Kit Tutorial - Teleporting to another scene - TransitionStart issues 2018.3of2personal

Discussion in '2D' started by De-Programmer, Jan 2, 2019.

1. De-Programmer

De-Programmer

using - Unity 2018.3of2 personal
    on - macbook pro retina, mid 2012 w/ macOS sierra v. 10.12.6

Hello all,

I am just beginning using unity, and I started with the 2d Game Kit tutorial. I have made it through all the steps rather smoothly. I hit a snag with teleporting the player to a new scene. The only thing i noticed was that in the tutorial the component in the TransitionStart was Transition Start (script) where as my program called it Transition Point (Script). Furthermore, the transition type in the tutorial is labeled "different level" where as mine is labeled "different zone". I'm not sure the labels make much difference as I am on a newer version but when I try to drag Ellen into the Transitioning Game Object box nothing happens, the software won't allow me to do that. Is there something different I must do in the newer version to teleport Ellen to a new scene? am i missing a script? Is there a bug I am unaware of in this version of Unity?

p.s. I apologize if this is a repeated thread but I did take a bout 2 hours looking for information on this issue and only found an unanswered user in the middle of a 2d game kit thread, any help is much appreciated thanks and Happy New Year folks!

2. WheresMommy

WheresMommy

If you habe different values or types, this types should exist. I dont know the project, butnif unity does not let you add it, its the wrong type

3. De-Programmer

De-Programmer

hey asd thanks for the help...