Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

2D Fighting game example

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Xinzz, Jan 6, 2016.

1. Xinzz

Xinzz

Hey guys.

I'm not sure I should post this in here, I'm also a beginner. I've played fighting game for a long time, and i loved it, so i wanted to make one with unity. And i'm sorry it's not a tutorial.

Here is what I've made.

I love Street Fighter so i make a copy of one of the character, hope you guys don't mind.

2D Fighting game example package download:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-RBlDmfNDdueUFBTV9DdjhLX28/view?usp=sharing

It was my first time make fighting game, so it might be kind of mess, sorry about that. But i wanna share it with you guys, hope it will be helpful sometime. :)

Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
    JoeStrout likes this.
  2. jhocking

jhocking

3. JoeStrout

JoeStrout

Can you put up a webplayer or web plugin demo somewhere? I'd love to give it a quick try, but I'm less eager to download and run a project...

Did you do that artwork yourself? It looks great!

4. Xinzz

Xinzz

Yeah i knew, but i didn't think it's a finished work. Fighting game needs a lot of adjustments to make it balanced and playable. So it is just a practice for me.

5. Xinzz

Xinzz

I don't know how yet, sorry, but i'll figure it out.

And yes, i did that artwork myself, but it's a copy of street fighter 4, hope i could make my own one day.

6. JoeStrout

JoeStrout

It's actually super easy — in the Build Settings dialog, you just pick WebGL or Web Player, and Build. Unity spits out an folder containing an index.html and some other files. You throw those all up on your web server, hand out the URL, and Bob's your uncle!

7. Xinzz

Xinzz

Thanks man, I don't know if it'll work.
    http://googledrive.com/host/0B-RBlDmfNDduclM0dFNLY3hpak0

8. JoeStrout

JoeStrout