Search Unity

2D Artist here - What would you like me to make?

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by davidthehall, Aug 7, 2015.

?

What 2D asset are you interested in?

1. 2D stylized effects

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. 2D Character Interchangeable Skins

100.0%
  3. 2D Props and Game items

50.0%
  4. 2D Backgrounds

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. 2D Enemy Pack

50.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. davidthehall

davidthehall

Hi all,

I've been using Unity and browsing/buying things on the store for years, but now I'm thinking about putting my skills to use and making some 2D art. I'm undecided on what I should make first though, and was curious if the community is looking for anything in particular. Here's a list of ideas that I put together:

• 2D stylized effects - My background is in traditional animation, so I thought I might put together some Michel Gagne inspired fire, explosions, water, etc. Not just your typical "Toon look" fx. These would be high quality animation.
    • 2D Character Interchangeable Skins - Disney and Looney Toons run in my artistic veins. After 2 decades of drawing and animating these wonderful characters, I'm quite adept at creating appealing Toons. This would be a set of probably 30-50 different heads, torsos, eyes, noses, ears, etc. that could be swapped out to make hundreds of cartoon character variations, all inspired by the golden age of cartoons - 40s and 50s. Including a blank "prototype" 2D character.
      • Animations to follow.
    • 2D Props and Game items - This would be a pack of 50 - 100 game props like: chairs, tables, doors, etc. and items like: candies, ammo, power-ups.
    • 2D Backgrounds - This would be a pack of different biomes / background pieces like: Forests, swamps, floating islands, tropical jungles, snowy places, lava flows and volcanoes, etc. With foreground elements like, lively/spooky/snow-capped/torched trees, dead logs, rocks, various plants, and the like.